Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
DC10-40s  
User currently offlineNwa#1 From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Posted (13 years 9 months 1 week 5 hours ago) and read 658 times:

The NW DC10-40s are being reconfigured to seats 42 passengers in First Class. I know this has already been posted on, but I just thought it goes to show NW does care about passengers and not just the bottom line, as many people here like to argue.

I say this because NW is expanding First Class and spending money on the cabins even though they know the DC10-40s will be gone in a couple of years.

And before you say that means First Class will be cramped, the pitch is still going to be 38" and that industry average for a domestic first class seat.



Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
When Was AA Last International DC10 Flight? posted Tue Jul 7 2009 14:16:59 by 747400sp
The Air New Zealand DC10 Erebus Collision Film posted Sat Jun 27 2009 19:55:24 by Klwright69
DC10 In YLW posted Mon Nov 10 2008 01:10:46 by ACDC8
DC10 @ LGW On 18/09 posted Thu Sep 18 2008 23:07:13 by Wolflair
Which Airlines Still Operate A DC10/MD11? posted Fri Sep 5 2008 09:05:59 by Holidaycharter
How Is Zimbabwean DC10 Operator Avient Doing Now? posted Sat Jul 5 2008 08:44:23 by FFlorida
L1011 And DC10's @ ORF posted Fri Jun 6 2008 20:33:00 by 747400sp
Mysterious ATF DC10 posted Wed May 28 2008 08:00:20 by Vasu
Bankruptcy: What Now For ATA DC10-30's? posted Tue Apr 15 2008 06:23:49 by REALDEAL
DC10 N305FE At Barranquilla posted Sat Mar 8 2008 01:49:49 by Bennett123