Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Another St. Maarten!?  
User currently offlineKLMBlue From United States of America, joined Nov 2000, 267 posts, RR: 0
Posted (13 years 4 months 3 weeks 2 days ago) and read 778 times:

I was on vacation with my family on the happy island of Aruba. We took a boat trip that took us near the airport. The planes fly right over you! There is no beach, but they fly really close. You could probably rent a boat and go right upto the edge. I do not know about local laws, but I think you can. There is an island near the airport, where you can stay. The planes fly about 100-50 feet above you. It was incredible seeing a KLM MD-11 fly right over you! Anyone else know about aruba?
KLM

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
St. Maarten Schedule For Dec 24, 2008 posted Wed Dec 17 2008 08:29:20 by Ken4556
Omar And St. Maarten posted Wed Oct 15 2008 16:04:15 by K0dxx
AF A320 At St. Maarten posted Wed Jun 11 2008 14:27:05 by Lufthansi
Video: Cockpit View Landing At St. Maarten posted Mon May 5 2008 21:20:30 by Jasp25
St. Maarten 2008 posted Sat May 3 2008 12:07:39 by Mirrodie
Spotting At St Maarten posted Wed Apr 2 2008 05:27:11 by Mcr
St.Maarten Flight Schedule posted Fri Mar 14 2008 18:02:08 by A380fo
Interesting St. Maarten Video posted Thu Mar 13 2008 07:57:05 by Khobar
Landing At St. Maarten Question posted Wed Mar 5 2008 13:09:39 by COEWR2587
St Maarten Runway posted Sun Jan 13 2008 17:27:01 by Patches