Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Deicing Procedures  
User currently offlineAle74 From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Posted (13 years 6 months 2 weeks 2 days 23 hours ago) and read 820 times:

Last December I was at Minneapolis Intl on a 747-200 bound for Amsterdam. At the gate the aircraft clearly had frost or a thin layer of ice visible on the wings.
I was expecting the aircraft to undergo deicing procedures, but it didn't, taking off normally. At what point is deicing necessary?

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
New TSA Procedures For Airport Employees? posted Thu Oct 19 2006 21:48:17 by QXRamperMEII
Non-Rev Procedures On NW posted Tue Oct 17 2006 23:11:19 by OHLHD
Inconsistency In UK Security Procedures? posted Fri Oct 13 2006 19:34:38 by Vfw614
Safety Procedures At Ryanair posted Fri Sep 15 2006 20:16:14 by Condor24
KLM AMS Nonrev Procedures posted Tue Aug 8 2006 19:05:08 by Afrikaskyes
Delta Boarding Procedures posted Sat Jun 24 2006 22:27:51 by Newark777
Flight Attendants Procedures (Turbulence) posted Mon May 22 2006 21:48:47 by A320ajm
CO Seating Procedures -753 posted Fri Mar 24 2006 07:54:07 by Wjcandee
AA Non-Rev Checkin Procedures In DEL For ORD-DEL posted Wed Mar 15 2006 19:50:22 by Mahan
DL's Current Boarding Procedures posted Sat Feb 25 2006 04:21:30 by DL4EVR