Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Question About U.S. Seaplane Ratings  
User currently offline787seattle From United States of America, joined Feb 2008, 641 posts, RR: 0
Posted (6 years 3 months 1 week 4 days 7 hours ago) and read 1252 times:

Is it possible to be rated in a seaplane before land aircraft? We all traditionally know that a pilot would go to their local airport with a CFI to practice in maybe a Cessna or a Diamond. Can future pilots head over to their local seaplane base to get a seaplane rated pilot's license?


Thanks for any info on the subject.

~~787seattle~~


Student - KELN
1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineC680 From United States of America, joined Apr 2005, 588 posts, RR: 0
Reply 1, posted (6 years 3 months 1 week 4 days 7 hours ago) and read 1237 times:

Yes. It is completely possible.


My happy place is FL470 - what's yours?
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Question About AA 747SP posted Sat Aug 2 2008 16:23:16 by CodyKDiamond
A Question About Code Shares? posted Tue Jul 29 2008 20:43:44 by Spark
A Question About FCO And ATH (Old) Airports posted Mon Jul 28 2008 07:34:50 by SXDFC
Question About SkyMiles Medallion Membership posted Wed Jul 23 2008 03:28:04 by AA737-823
Question About SCE posted Thu Jul 17 2008 19:37:10 by Sf3SCE
Question About The Performance Of NYC Shuttles posted Wed Jul 16 2008 13:44:10 by B752OS
Question About CLT Gates posted Sun Jul 6 2008 20:48:31 by Adam T.
Question About A 737 BBJ In Calgary posted Sat May 31 2008 15:20:06 by Kevin
Question About Seniority posted Thu May 22 2008 07:37:28 by Chase
Question About Connecting Flights With LH posted Mon May 19 2008 13:58:01 by Hywel