Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
L1011  
User currently offlineAirlineguy From United States of America, joined Apr 2000, 348 posts, RR: 0
Posted (13 years 3 months 3 weeks 5 days ago) and read 619 times:

Why doesn't anyone take the L1011 in storage and upgrade them like FedEx is doing with DC10 into MD11?

Why not change them into two crews and to a more fuel effienent engine? Although I do love the sound of those RB211 on startup.

I think they would fit the cargo market well.

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Any Lockheed L1011's In Service Anywhere In NA? posted Mon Aug 3 2009 15:07:58 by Swa4life
What Happed To The L1011 For An African Co.? posted Fri May 15 2009 08:27:04 by Falstaff
L1011 Attendant Jumpseats posted Wed May 13 2009 13:45:09 by Bosplane
DL L1011 Intl posted Fri Apr 10 2009 18:50:51 by DLlaxPride
L1011 At VCV Behind Delta A330 posted Tue Jan 27 2009 05:02:08 by Irobertson
Nostalgia, After BA L1011's......the '60's Shuttle posted Mon Nov 17 2008 08:04:45 by Needmolegroom
BA L1011 Cabin Art posted Fri Nov 14 2008 07:21:55 by Ncelhr
L1011 Freighters posted Wed Sep 17 2008 11:59:48 by C5LOAD
Who Is This Woman? (TWA L1011 Picture) posted Sat Aug 30 2008 13:50:25 by VANGUARD737
L1011 Into MSP At 8:40 posted Sat Jul 26 2008 18:51:47 by Nwaflyer