Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Dassault Wants Embraer  
User currently offlineCiro From Brazil, joined Aug 1999, 662 posts, RR: 6
Posted (15 years 1 week 3 days 16 hours ago) and read 815 times:

It was reported by the Brazilian newspaper " O Estado de Sao Paulo" that Dassault has expressed an interest in buying 25% of Embraer's common shares.

Embraer's president, Mauricio Botelho, declined to comment the possible takeover.

The article also mentioned briefly that Embraer might relaunch its military aircraft projects. It was reported by the same newspaper yesterday that Venezuela's Air Force bought 8 units of Embraer's fighter AMX.

Cheers



The fastest way to become a millionaire in the airline business is to start as a billionaire.
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Swiss Wants To Delay Embraer Order posted Mon Nov 3 2003 18:58:39 by Singapore_Air
DL Wants LH To Restructure Its B6 Stake posted Mon Dec 1 2008 07:55:09 by COexpress
Dassault's State Of The Art Flight Deck Lay-out. posted Sat Nov 29 2008 18:54:12 by Juventus
Virgin Wants SAS Shares In BMI? posted Sun Nov 23 2008 08:37:01 by GuoTai
Embraer Considers Jet>120 Seats, Talks To Airbus posted Tue Nov 4 2008 08:08:29 by Keesje
SAS Wants To Quit Air Baltic posted Sat Oct 18 2008 22:51:57 by Mortyman
Roll Out KLM's First Embraer 190 posted Thu Oct 9 2008 07:30:38 by Dakota
Singapore Airlines Wants Hong Kong-New York Rights posted Mon Sep 15 2008 13:27:39 by SInGAPORE_AIR
Bruce Willis Wants To Donate Land For Airport posted Wed Sep 3 2008 18:04:21 by Ridgid727
Arkia Buy 2 New Embraer 195 posted Tue Sep 2 2008 04:01:35 by EL-AL