Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Second BA 777 LHR Crash Report Available  
User currently offlineBlueFlyer From United States of America, joined Jan 2006, 4002 posts, RR: 2
Posted (5 years 3 months 2 weeks 4 days 9 hours ago) and read 2664 times:
Support Airliners.net - become a First Class Member!

The AAIB has released the second interim report on the BA 777 LHR crash. Most of the report is dedicated to a number of icing tests performed to try and confirm whether the leading theory, that blocks of ice interrupted the fuel flow still holds, which it does.
http://www.aaib.gov.uk/cms_resources...m%20Report%202%20-%20%20G-YMMM.pdf

[Edited 2009-06-04 12:03:53]


I've got $h*t to do
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
BA 777 New CW Fit Out Progress? posted Sun Sep 21 2008 10:36:38 by JACK02116
BA 777 Crash 'due To Ice' - Report posted Thu Sep 4 2008 07:10:09 by Moo
BA 777 Incident LHR-No Cause Yet? posted Sun Dec 28 2008 13:31:47 by Eastern747
BA 777 New Club World Roll-out Schedule posted Wed Dec 10 2008 12:19:52 by LX64A332
Updates On BA 777 Crash Landing posted Mon Jun 30 2008 09:23:28 by Fiaz
RE: BA 777 NCW Roll Out Plan posted Fri Jun 6 2008 12:46:32 by Tcxdegsy
BA 777 Restriction Of Fuel Flow-AAIB Report posted Mon May 12 2008 09:25:05 by Cubastar
BA 777 Off Runway At LHR - Part 9 posted Mon Feb 4 2008 09:58:36 by WILCO737
BA 777 Off Runway At LHR - Part 8 posted Thu Jan 24 2008 11:04:25 by Srbmod
BA 777 Off Runway At LHR - Part 7 posted Mon Jan 21 2008 13:07:39 by Srbmod