Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
IL-96 Economics  
User currently offlineLufthansa From Christmas Island, joined May 1999, 3224 posts, RR: 10
Posted (5 years 2 months 3 weeks 6 days 15 hours ago) and read 1879 times:

Hi all,

I was just surving through youtube and came Across some Cubana DC-10s at LGW and remembered that Cubana operated them for a while (i think maybe wetleased from AOM?) and that got me thinking... how did it's replacement stack up with it. The IL-96 (and just out of interest if anybody knows anything for the IL-86 that would be interesting too!)

I was particularly interested if anybody had any info regarding CASM.

The other thing that got me curious is Iran seems to prefer to get its hands on older 747s (obviously oil isn't a concern for them... perhaps capcity is the driving force?) Despite not having any restrictions on using the IL-96...

So can anybody share some insight, cost wise, in how the 96 and 86 perform in terms of direct operations?

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Il-96 + Tu-204 For Nepal Airlines? posted Tue Jul 14 2009 02:33:14 by SIBILLE
The IL-96-400 With NK-93 Engines: A Hidden Winner? posted Fri Jun 26 2009 12:54:22 by NCB
How To Improve The Il-96? posted Wed Jun 10 2009 18:50:42 by 7324ever
IL-96-400 For Polet Airlines(Pic) posted Thu Apr 23 2009 01:15:21 by Vendsyssel
Does Aeroflot Still Fly The IL-96 And TU-154? posted Thu Apr 9 2009 10:23:36 by Sankaps
Ilyushin Il-96 At SYD NOW posted Tue Mar 17 2009 03:11:25 by 1821
Contract For 3 Il-96-400T For "Polet" posted Wed Feb 25 2009 05:25:24 by SIBILLE
Aeroflot:Will Il-96 International Routes Continue? posted Fri Dec 26 2008 07:17:00 by Airevents
Aeroflot Ditches IL-96-400T Orders posted Fri Dec 5 2008 22:40:37 by LAXintl
Ilyushin IL-96 posted Sun Nov 30 2008 10:21:03 by AndyDTWnwa7