Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
No More GE For TUI 787s?  
User currently offlinePM From Germany, joined Feb 2005, 6923 posts, RR: 63
Posted (4 years 8 months 3 weeks 5 days 1 hour ago) and read 2714 times:

Boeing are no longer listing an engine choice for TUI's 787s.

The history is all a bit messy but First Choice ordered 787s with GE (12 of them in three orders in 2005, 2006 and 2007).

TUI ordered 11 in 2006 but didn't specify an engine.

Then First Choice became Thomson and then TUI (which owns Thomson) cancelled 10 of their combined orders in September this year.

They cancelled 4 First Choice / Thomson orders and 6 TUI orders.

This leaves 13 still on order of which at least 8 were originally ordered with GEnx. But Boeing now lists the engine order as open.

Anyone know what's going on?

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
No More Pets For AC posted Sat Jun 23 2007 03:02:29 by Boeingluvr
No More Commercial For US Military War Dead posted Sat Apr 7 2007 03:54:44 by LTBEWR
Alitalia: No More Skirts For Its F/A (funny) posted Fri Nov 10 2006 11:27:17 by Wingedarrow
No More Funding For Scottish Long Haul Flights posted Sun Sep 10 2006 21:42:58 by Humberside
KE Selects GE For Their 787s posted Wed Dec 14 2005 03:22:08 by FlyingHippo
No More Elko For Casino Express posted Sat Dec 3 2005 18:50:23 by FlyingTexan
No More Names For Mexicana Planes? posted Tue Apr 19 2005 14:29:14 by Udo
Priceline In The UK - No More Bidding For Flights posted Tue Mar 8 2005 14:59:22 by Rwylie77
No More 757's For Am? posted Wed Jan 26 2005 04:36:12 by Jpintoa
No More B-757 For Am posted Thu Jan 6 2005 01:16:53 by Jpintoa