Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
207 Etops  
User currently offlineModesto2 From United States of America, joined Jul 2000, 2769 posts, RR: 6
Posted (12 years 9 months 1 week 2 days 1 hour ago) and read 977 times:

What's the deal with 207 ETOPS? What aircraft/airlines have this certification? Thanks.

1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineRaggi From Norway, joined Oct 2000, 992 posts, RR: 1
Reply 1, posted (12 years 9 months 1 week 2 days ago) and read 958 times:

B777s are the only aircraft with 207 min ETOPS. It`s used for transpacific flights, and I think that so far only american carriers are allowed to perform 207 ETOPS flights. AA, UA, CO perform such flights. Not sure about DL, as the trijet MD11 are utilized on most of their Pacific routes. I`m maybe a bit off, but this is what I remember reading. Do correct me if I`m wrong.



raggi



Stick & Rudder
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
207/240 Etops posted Tue Sep 4 2001 18:21:16 by Modesto2
777 207 Min Etops posted Tue Jun 27 2000 22:49:57 by Aer Lingus
B777 Awarses 207 Mins Etops posted Sat Jan 22 2000 11:22:38 by Daniel
Etops - What Is It Actually About? posted Fri Dec 8 2006 05:54:48 by ThaiA345
Etops 330 Close To Approval? posted Thu Dec 7 2006 20:09:10 by PolymerPlane
DL's ATL-DKR-JNB And Etops Restrictions posted Sun Oct 29 2006 00:57:00 by Cessna057
Is Supertyphoon Ioke Effecting Etops Operations? posted Fri Sep 1 2006 12:19:25 by LPLAspotter
737-600 ETOPS...? posted Sun Aug 27 2006 04:53:53 by Socal
Privatair Etops Status posted Tue Aug 15 2006 21:29:16 by Thenoflyzone
752 Etops HNL-NRT? posted Thu Aug 10 2006 00:35:37 by Warreng24