Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
DOT Fines Virgin Atlantic - Advertising Violations  
User currently offlineLAXintl From United States of America, joined May 2000, 26145 posts, RR: 50
Posted (3 years 2 months 3 weeks 4 days 2 hours ago) and read 2660 times:

The DOT has entered into a $50,000 civil penalty consent decree with Virgin Atlantic Airways result of the carriers violations of mandated advertising requirements.

The DOT found that Virgin Atlantic for a period of time displayed fare advertising on several websites without providing details or direct access to information on the respective additional applicable taxes and fees.


Press release:
http://www.dot.gov/affairs/2011/dot12711.html


From the desert to the sea, to all of Southern California
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Virgin Atlantic Will Join An Alliance Soon, SRB posted Wed Sep 14 2011 17:01:03 by sdexplorer00
DOT Fines Capital Cargo, Emirates & JetBlue posted Tue Aug 30 2011 11:07:42 by LAXintl
Virgin Atlantic Withholds BAA Fees Over Snow Row posted Mon Jan 10 2011 01:07:43 by keegd76
Singapore Airlines May Sell Virgin Atlantic Stake. posted Sat Jan 1 2011 06:41:04 by virginson937
Air Asia Boss Could Buy Virgin Atlantic posted Sun Dec 26 2010 04:55:34 by seansasLCY
2 X A340 600 Virgin Atlantic At Lourdes? posted Fri Dec 24 2010 08:56:28 by corernagh14
Virgin Atlantic 23 Diverted To KEF? posted Sun Nov 14 2010 19:34:05 by JetBlue777
Virgin Atlantic Strategic Review Begins posted Sun Nov 7 2010 15:28:01 by virginson937
Questions About Row Numbers On Virgin Atlantic's A330s posted Tue Oct 12 2010 03:40:55 by PBOA380FAN
Virgin Atlantic Fleet Repaint Schedule? posted Mon Oct 11 2010 17:42:52 by CX747