Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Ground Stop At Stl?  
User currently offlineLV From United States of America, joined Jun 2001, 1912 posts, RR: 0
Posted (12 years 6 months 3 weeks 6 days ago) and read 1023 times:

Why was there a ground stop at STL today (Sunday, 9/23)? I was on WN 1801, IND-STL-MCI, we got stuck at IND, after the rain slowed up they said there was a ground stop at STL and that is why we couldn't go. Everybody I have talked to said the weather was perfect in the STL area all day. Was there really a ground stop or was the crew just trying to calm down upset passengers using a term everyone knows because of what happened two weeks ago.

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Ground Stop At KIAD: Tornado Warning (6/13) posted Wed Jun 13 2007 22:27:48 by 777fan
Jet Blue Ground Stop At 3am Local? posted Sat Feb 17 2007 09:16:48 by ADXMatt
United Resumes Full Ground-Handling At Raleigh posted Fri Jun 15 2007 14:12:45 by RampRat74
US Air 715 Stop At Gander posted Sat Jun 9 2007 20:16:05 by BA84
CO At STL? posted Tue May 29 2007 17:48:19 by Falstaff
AirTran At STL posted Sun May 6 2007 20:01:57 by Pilotpip
UA And AA Ground Handling At LHR posted Wed May 2 2007 17:10:33 by B742
JFK Ground Stop...what Does This Mean? posted Wed Feb 14 2007 15:38:32 by N587NK
Security Breach At STL. TSA Screws Up Again posted Sat Feb 3 2007 05:28:36 by TransWorldSTL
Big Announcement At STL Tomorrow... posted Mon Jan 22 2007 14:48:55 by Boeing nut