Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
PW Machinist Union On Strike  
User currently offlineBoeingnut From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Posted (12 years 10 months 4 weeks 5 hours ago) and read 1117 times:

Okey guys, all of Pratt and Whitney's machinist in Connecticut went on strike last night effective 12:01 AM after voting by over 75% to reject management's latest contract offer.

Now, Im not going to argue over whether or not I think the contract is fair or not.

But, with the current downturn in the aviation industry, do you think this spells hard times (like, goodbye PW bad times) for Pratt?

Lets hear your thoughts!

-boeingnut

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
NW & Union Disagree On Strike Impact On Day 3 posted Tue Aug 23 2005 00:26:09 by KarlB737
Bunny On Strike posted Mon Oct 9 2006 23:56:35 by Nubes
Swiss European Pilot To Be On Strike! posted Tue Sep 26 2006 08:15:08 by Lsgg
NWA Mechanics - Still On Strike? posted Wed Jul 26 2006 15:27:40 by Bmacleod
Alpa On Strike posted Mon May 15 2006 19:08:27 by MaverickM11
PW, GE, RR On 747s posted Mon May 8 2006 16:19:16 by PM
AF On Strike 17/04? posted Mon Apr 17 2006 19:53:00 by SK601
SAS Braathens Cabin Crew On Strike! posted Thu Apr 6 2006 07:12:50 by Krje1980
Aerolineas Argentinas On Strike (again) posted Thu Mar 9 2006 18:34:50 by Aswissinmad
World Airways Pilots Go On Strike posted Tue Jan 31 2006 06:18:46 by IAirAllie