Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
TG Pilots Stop Strike Threat | Chairman Resigns  
User currently offlineSingapore_Air From United Kingdom, joined Nov 2000, 13742 posts, RR: 19
Posted (12 years 4 months 3 weeks 2 days 3 hours ago) and read 906 times:

(not an article)

Thai International - A Member Of The Star Alliance - The Airline Network For Earth, pilots have announced that they have stopped threatening to strike as the chairman, Virabongsa Ramangura announced his intention to resign, who is accused of unfair promotion.

Mr. Ramangura said he will quit "for the sake of the nation and the sake of the airline.''

If he does indeed resign, TG will have had 3 chairmen resign in the space of fourteen months.

For more information, visit the Associated Press / Aeroworld website


Anyone can fly, only the best Soar.
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Thai Chairman Resigns, Pilots Drops Strike Action posted Tue Apr 30 2002 06:27:04 by Jiml1126
Bmibaby Pilots To Strike / BMI Pilots To Vote posted Wed Aug 16 2006 17:26:32 by BMIFlyer
BMI Baby Pilots IN Strike Ballot posted Wed Jul 26 2006 10:20:57 by Trekster
Mesaba Mechanics Follow Pilots, Open Strike Center posted Mon May 8 2006 19:54:03 by KarlB737
Delta Pilots Authorize Strike posted Tue Apr 4 2006 18:11:59 by Gnomon
Strike Threat At Aer Lingus posted Tue Mar 21 2006 08:48:01 by LTU932
Delta Pilots Begin Strike Vote posted Mon Mar 6 2006 22:48:09 by KarlB737
Northwest Pilots Authorize Strike posted Wed Mar 1 2006 01:41:52 by KarlB737
Delta Pilots Will Strike Of Contract Rejected! posted Fri Feb 10 2006 06:17:35 by NWDC10
NW Pilots To Strike!? posted Fri Feb 3 2006 19:50:14 by UAL777UK