1stspotter From Netherlands, joined Jun 1999, 507 posts, RR: 1 Posted (11 years 1 month 2 weeks 4 days 2 hours ago) and read 797 times:
Hi,
There seems to be an initiative to start flights from Sweden to Bangkok. The airline operating is to be named MyAir. The airlines website is at http://www.myair.nu
There seems to be some sort of relation with the flights PBair once wanted to started. PBair is mentioned on the site of Myair.
Interesting enough, on the official website of PBair, http://www.pbair.com a story can be read which inticates that someone in Sweden stole a lot of money with this fake operation of flights from Sweden to Thailand.
On http://www.pbaircustomer.com/ postings can be read about this issue. Those are in Swedish and I cannot read this.
My questions are:
Can someone tell me the info on the pbaircustomer site. ?
Does someone have background info on this?
Aussie_ From Australia, joined Dec 2000, 1765 posts, RR: 5 Reply 1, posted (11 years 1 month 2 weeks 4 days ago) and read 719 times:
Justplanes announced details including routes and schedules so I would be very surprised if they're fake... However I would like to know more about them... so far justplanes was the first I had seen about them...
1stspotter From Netherlands, joined Jun 1999, 507 posts, RR: 1 Reply 2, posted (11 years 1 month 2 weeks 3 days 23 hours ago) and read 704 times:
With all respect to Justplanes but something listed on Justplanes does not need to be true or come true! The previous flights from Sweden to Thailand were also announced on justplanes (and on my site) but never started. See the site of pbair.com for details.
So a strong scepticism is appropiate here.
There are a lot of fake airlines with websites setup as a joke.
They list on July 16, that Pyc (Russair) ceased operations. I know for a fact that this is NOT true, as they have just merged with Abakan Avia; a fact which was told to me by one of the marketing people at Abakan Avia only approx a week ago.
Having said that, the lack of information on the MyAir site would make one wonder if this has any connection to PB Air International (not related to PB Air of Thailand)
1stspotter From Netherlands, joined Jun 1999, 507 posts, RR: 1 Reply 4, posted (11 years 1 month 2 weeks 3 days 21 hours ago) and read 653 times:
Hi,
There must be some connection with PB Air International LTD. And this is *NOT* the Thai airline called PB Air, but a travel agency with a legal base on the Isle of Man.
See the news release on ww.pbair.com
Any Swedish member can help to translate the info on this airline?
Jb From Sweden, joined Aug 1999, 147 posts, RR: 0 Reply 5, posted (11 years 1 month 2 weeks 3 days 20 hours ago) and read 633 times:
Myair is real they had an announcment today in the daily Gothenburg newspaper here in Sweden that they will start nonstop flights from GOT and ARN to Phuket and Bankok from 4995 swedish krowns
GOT From Sweden, joined Dec 2000, 1912 posts, RR: 1 Reply 7, posted (11 years 1 month 2 weeks 3 days 18 hours ago) and read 600 times:
Basicly it says something like "This site is for us who have not yet got money back from PBair Thailand, so that we can make contact."
There is also a link to a forum with 465 replies. At the bottom there is telephone number and an adress to PBair.
Hope this helps
GOT
Just like birdwatching - without having to be so damned quiet!