Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
America West Humour  
User currently offlineBackfire From Germany, joined Oct 2006, 0 posts, RR: 0
Posted (11 years 10 months 4 weeks 1 day 10 hours ago) and read 722 times:

An America West A320 touches down in Phoenix, well off the centreline, ends up off the side of the runway in a ditch.

Air traffic control patches a call through to the aircraft and the flight acknowledges: "Uh...r...roger Ph...Ph...Phoenix...hic!"

"Is this the captain?" demands the controller.

"Uh...no sir, negative...the capt...the captain's dr...drunk..."

"And the first officer?"

"Negative...uh...he's um...hic!...he's drunk too..."

"Identify yourself."

"This is...this is...hic...this is the autopilot."

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Explanation Of US Airways And America West Merger? posted Sat Dec 2 2006 22:28:22 by Chi-town
Horrible America West Experience posted Wed Nov 15 2006 20:06:44 by Fvyfireman
LAX-ACA On America West Dropped After 1/7/07 posted Tue Nov 14 2006 23:37:47 by FATFlyer
Help With America West 31, OGG-PHX posted Sat Nov 11 2006 15:29:55 by Flyboy7974
B737 - America West Livery In JNB posted Sun Nov 5 2006 10:46:45 by SA7700
America West In El Salvador? posted Fri Oct 27 2006 09:14:14 by AirTranTUS
America West To MLI? (Back In The Day) posted Sun Oct 22 2006 05:51:24 by B757capt
America West B747 posted Sun Oct 15 2006 15:54:40 by Akeytravel
Strategy Behind USAir-America West Merger posted Sun Jul 23 2006 21:00:52 by 777fan
America West Partners posted Fri Jun 9 2006 20:41:33 by ODwyerPW