Jgo From United Kingdom, joined Jul 2001, 68 posts, RR: 0 Posted (10 years 7 months 2 days 17 hours ago) and read 547 times:
I came across Malgus Aviation a couple of months ago. The training they offer almost looks to good to be true. They are soon to be holding a test day in my area (Glasgow), and would like to know if anyone has worked with or is involved in this company. It costs around £150 to apply, and of course I would like confirmation that it is not a bogus company (£150 is an awful lot of money for a 17 year old like me).
Basically, they are offering to fully sponsor people through the training required to become a commercial pilot.
Being a commercial pilot has been a life long dream of mine so I will be giving this everything I've got.
Diesel1 From UK - Wales, joined Mar 2001, 1624 posts, RR: 12 Reply 1, posted (10 years 7 months 2 days 17 hours ago) and read 543 times:
Can't comment personally on this operation, but I do suggest you take a browse through PPRuNe.com where there are a number of threads about this company in the Wannabes forum.