Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
GE Workshop @ ONT  
User currently offlineKL808 From United States of America, joined May 1999, 1584 posts, RR: 2
Posted (12 years 1 week 2 days 19 hours ago) and read 659 times:

hello everybody,

I had a privilege of visiting the GE workshop at the ontario airport today. It was great! This workshop offers service for the CF6-50/60/80E engines. They happen to be according to the tour guide "the only workshop in the world that services the 80E's for A330."

Most of their engines there though are CF6-50, these DC-10 engines are mainly brought to them from their large contract with the military for their KDC-10 and Fed-Ex. UPS Also brings a lot of business to them with the -60's for their 767 and A300, which I saw today at the site.

I learned a lot about the different parts of the engines as they showed us the assembly line of how they take the engines apart and put them together again.

Their site also provides great spotting.

drew


AMS-LAX-MNL
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
GE Revives Interest In A350 XWB posted Thu May 7 2009 02:51:29 by Keesje
The Sad State Of ONT posted Wed Apr 22 2009 06:48:35 by RampRat74
Virgin America A320 At ONT? posted Wed Apr 8 2009 20:15:32 by AirplaneBoy
Curious A330/340/RR And 777/GE Parallels posted Sat Mar 21 2009 01:38:19 by PM
Great Lakes IGM-ONT? posted Thu Mar 5 2009 20:15:50 by Smitty747
ONT Traffic Takes A Dive posted Wed Feb 25 2009 09:40:47 by WhatUsaid
ONT On Interjet's Radar? posted Fri Feb 6 2009 16:59:26 by Aaway
Taca Paxs Have 9 Hour Diversion In ONT posted Tue Dec 2 2008 14:06:48 by QANTAS747-438
GE Engine Cone Color posted Wed Nov 19 2008 20:52:30 by PIAflyer
AN-124 At ONT (Nov 13, 08) posted Thu Nov 13 2008 21:31:32 by Hloutweg