Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
1975 LGA Bombing, CourtTV Article  
User currently offlineCsavel From United States of America, joined Jan 2001, 1359 posts, RR: 4
Posted (11 years 3 months 3 weeks 3 days 22 hours ago) and read 1343 times:

CourtTV has an article on their Web site about the bombing of the TWA terminal at La Guardia in the seventies. Growing up in Queens, I remember this vividly. My older brother was scheduled to come in on the shuttle but couldn't. Logan was such a madhouse he couldn't call and the whole family was worried.

Also interesting to note in light of the modern-day terror threat.

The link:
http://www.courttv.com/news/hiddentraces/laguardia/page1.html


I may be ugly. I may be an American. But don't call me an ugly American.
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
LGA Article In NY Times Magazine posted Wed Jan 24 2001 01:08:17 by USAFHummer
LGA Central Term- UA/AA Closed (Aug 1 Morning) posted Sat Aug 1 2009 04:50:37 by Ttango
Possible Effect Of No More Perimeter Rule At LGA posted Tue Jul 28 2009 09:30:39 by RJpieces
New Colgan Air Crash Article posted Mon Jul 27 2009 23:50:59 by HikesWithEyes
Airline History Museum L-1011 Article (ANet) posted Tue Jul 21 2009 10:22:44 by Lexy
NYT Article About Floyd Bennett Field, NY posted Fri Jul 10 2009 07:44:42 by BWI757
MEM Vs CVG DL Hubs Article posted Tue Jul 7 2009 19:14:24 by TheGov
BirdStrike At LGA posted Tue Jun 30 2009 09:15:34 by Planereality
CRW-LGA Doing Well posted Mon Jun 29 2009 21:45:10 by JA
WN Starts LGA This Week - Ferrying Planes In posted Fri Jun 26 2009 22:38:35 by QANTAS747-438