Sponsor Message:
Military Aviation & Space Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
ISS Crew Swapout Next Week  
User currently offlineSATL382G From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Posted (9 years 3 months 1 day 23 hours ago) and read 2022 times:

Expedition 12
Launch: 30 Sept 11:54PM EDT, 1 Oct 0354 UTC
Docking: 3 Oct 01:40AM EDT, 3 Oct 0540 UTC
Hatch Opening: 3 Oct 04:25AM EDT, 3 Oct 0825 UTC

Expedition 11
Hatch Closing: 10 Oct 2:40PM EDT, 10 Oct 1840 UTC
Undocking: 10 Oct 5:49PM EDT, 10 Oct 2149 UTC
Deorbit: 10 Oct 8:14PM EDT, 11 Oct 0014 UTC
Landing: 10 Oct 09:06PM EDT, 11 Oct 0106 UTC

Coverage as usual on NASA TV at www.nasa.gov/ntv

Of late NASA TV has had some pretty spectacular coverage of the reentry from the stations point of view. Worth watching for....

6 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineSATL382G From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Reply 1, posted (9 years 2 months 2 weeks 3 days 23 hours ago) and read 1930 times:

Deorbit burn now scheduled for 8:19PM EDT tonight vs 8:14.....

Coverage on NASA TV

edit: I'm hearing NASA TV vacillating on the times now. It will be sometime between 8:10 & 8:20

[Edited 2005-10-10 17:16:41]

User currently offlineTedTAce From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Reply 2, posted (9 years 2 months 2 weeks 3 days 22 hours ago) and read 1927 times:

Quoting SATL382G (Reply 1):
8:10 & 8:20

That's almost a 3,000 mile diference in entry points... I guess Russia is 'that' big huh?


User currently offlineSATL382G From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Reply 3, posted (9 years 2 months 2 weeks 3 days 18 hours ago) and read 1911 times:

Quoting TedTAce (Reply 2):
That's almost a 3,000 mile diference in entry points... I guess Russia is 'that' big huh?

I think our Russian friends know exactly when the burn is going to be and it's just the NASA PAO types that can't get it straight.


User currently offlineSATL382G From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Reply 4, posted (9 years 2 months 2 weeks 3 days 13 hours ago) and read 1892 times:

Expedition 11 is down safe. I saw no live reentry video on NASA TV Sad.
ISS crew reports they saw it however so maybe we'll see video later.


User currently offlineTedTAce From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Reply 5, posted (9 years 2 months 2 weeks 3 days 12 hours ago) and read 1889 times:

Quoting SATL382G (Reply 4):
ISS crew reports they saw it however so maybe we'll see video later.

Kewel  Smile


User currently offlineSATL382G From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Reply 6, posted (9 years 2 months 1 week 6 days 12 hours ago) and read 1864 times:

Well folks apparently the deorbit had some problems. Appears they had some trouble maintaining cabin pressure.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/9697668/

On a personal note, Jim Oberg the author of the above article posted on the usenet group sci.space.station a day or so ago looking for info on the incident. Nobody responded to him so I posted and suggested he play back the nasa tv recording of the undocking since I had heard talk of pressure problems at that time. He replied and suggested that I provide him a transcript vs his playing back his recording which he apparently did not bother to make! Yeah right I'm his transcript b1tch Sad

Oh well, Oberg was probably the last reporter I had any respect for......


Top Of Page
Forum Index

Reply To This Topic ISS Crew Swapout Next Week
Username:
No username? Sign up now!
Password: 


Forgot Password? Be reminded.
Remember me on this computer (uses cookies)
  • Military aviation related posts only!
  • Not military related? Use the other forums
  • No adverts of any kind. This includes web pages.
  • No hostile language or criticizing of others.
  • Do not post copyright protected material.
  • Use relevant and describing topics.
  • Check if your post already been discussed.
  • Check your spelling!
  • DETAILED RULES
Add Images Add SmiliesPosting Help

Please check your spelling (press "Check Spelling" above)


Similar topics:More similar topics...
ISS Crew Return Tonight posted Sat Oct 23 2004 20:51:01 by Planespotterx
AF1 At Toledo Air Show Next Week posted Sat Aug 21 2004 10:17:50 by Ouboy79
ISS Replacement-crew Blast-off posted Thu Oct 14 2004 03:12:17 by Planespotterx
Next Steps With NAS Oceana posted Wed Nov 8 2006 05:59:00 by DeltaGuy
AF1 At SRQ Last Week... posted Mon Nov 6 2006 03:47:55 by Ikramerica
Blue Angles Fleet Week (SFO) Question posted Sun Oct 1 2006 08:55:37 by Nonfirm
Updated: USAF's Next Tanker posted Fri Sep 29 2006 04:05:32 by AislepathLight
Enomoto Pulled Ansari Goes On Next Soyuz posted Mon Aug 28 2006 08:15:03 by Centrair
Next Usaf Tanker posted Sun Jul 30 2006 09:07:28 by AislepathLight
Next Mission For Shuttle Endeavour? posted Sat Jul 1 2006 19:26:28 by JetBlueGuy2006
House App Comm Funds VH-71; Full Vote Next Week posted Thu Jul 23 2009 15:20:48 by AirRyan
"Secretive" Flight Test For A400 Engine Next Week posted Fri Dec 12 2008 15:29:49 by Lumberton
Duxford Next Week posted Mon Jul 7 2008 00:39:49 by AirMalta
A Question About The ISS Crew Members posted Mon Apr 7 2008 17:04:50 by TheSonntag
ISS Crew Return Tonight posted Sat Oct 23 2004 20:51:01 by Planespotterx
AF1 At Toledo Air Show Next Week posted Sat Aug 21 2004 10:17:50 by Ouboy79
Countdown To Six Person Crew For ISS posted Thu May 21 2009 01:35:34 by Rwessel
ISS Replacement-crew Blast-off posted Thu Oct 14 2004 03:12:17 by Planespotterx
Rcaf Ground Crew Uniforms? posted Sun May 6 2012 23:10:54 by L-188
Cost Of Next Usaf Bomber? posted Mon Apr 9 2012 08:58:23 by Revelation

Sponsor Message:
Printer friendly format