Sponsor Message:
Non Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
HD-DVD Or Blu-Ray Disc, Your Thoughts?  
User currently offlineUTA_flyinghigh From Tunisia, joined Oct 2001, 6495 posts, RR: 50
Posted (9 years 4 weeks 1 day 14 hours ago) and read 1527 times:

So it appears today HP may go the way of HD-DVD and not Blu-Ray disc as originally planned.
Are we going to see a remake of VHS vs. Beta and what are your thoughts on the issue ?

UTA  checkeredflag 


Fly to live, live to fly - Air France/KLM Flying Blue Platinum, BMI Diamond Club Gold, Emirates Skywards
1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineKlaus From Germany, joined Jul 2001, 21521 posts, RR: 53
Reply 1, posted (9 years 3 weeks 5 days 2 hours ago) and read 1505 times:

Blue Ray looks like the more future-oriented format for the long run... (much larger capacity being one of its advantages)

HD DVD is a relatively unambitious incremental development which is not really worth getting all new infrastructure for it.


Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Blu-ray V HD-DVD posted Fri Aug 11 2006 20:35:23 by 9VSPO
We Could Use Your Thoughts.... posted Tue Oct 17 2006 17:17:59 by Mir
Clear-type Taillights, Your Thoughts? posted Tue Sep 26 2006 11:28:51 by UTA_flyinghigh
Your Thoughts On Norway posted Sun Sep 24 2006 18:17:50 by Speedbird747BA
Matisyahu....Your Thoughts? posted Wed Sep 20 2006 20:41:27 by JFK69
Hell's Kitchen - Your Thoughts posted Tue Jun 27 2006 03:52:51 by CastleIsland
Hostel Movie. Your Thoughts? posted Sun Apr 16 2006 06:44:30 by Checo77
Your Thoughts On AK Senator Stevens posted Wed Apr 5 2006 23:21:24 by Bushpilot
Vista, HD-DVD, Monitor posted Thu Feb 23 2006 06:27:07 by Lordanmol
The Paying Of College Athletes, Your Thoughts? posted Fri Jan 27 2006 01:12:14 by SYRGuy