Sponsor Message:
Non Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Wanna Free Money? Pretend To Be Retarded  
User currently offlineRammstein From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Posted (7 years 9 months 22 hours ago) and read 1378 times:

A "happy family" in WA found an interesting way to gain free money.

Quote: CNN
Mother coached children to fake retardation

TACOMA, Washington (AP) -- A woman admitted Monday that she coached her two children to fake retardation starting when they were 4 and 8 years old so she could collect Social Security benefits on their behalf.

Rosie Costello, 46, admitted in U.S. District Court that she collected more than $280,000 in benefits, beginning in the mid-1980s. Most was from Social Security, but the state social services agency paid $53,000.


Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
41 Years Later, Army Major To Be Awarded M Of H posted Sun Feb 25 2007 04:15:35 by AAFLT1871
I Would Not Want To Be On This Ship (video) posted Fri Feb 16 2007 03:42:52 by Alberchico
Soccer To Be Played In Empty Stadiums posted Fri Feb 9 2007 12:14:20 by KROC
Ah, To Be A Cincinnati Bengals Fan! posted Thu Feb 1 2007 17:18:37 by Falcon84
Mamma Mia To Be A Film -- Star Announced posted Fri Jan 12 2007 02:56:36 by STLGph
Richard Hammond Crash To Be Shown On Top Gear. posted Fri Jan 5 2007 18:49:27 by Tom12
Reasons To Be Cheerful Pt 1 posted Thu Dec 14 2006 07:30:25 by Jafa39
Kevorkian To Be Paroled In June posted Wed Dec 13 2006 22:55:03 by Dtwclipper
Audience:Who Wants To Be Millionaire Tonight posted Tue Dec 5 2006 15:03:13 by Kieron747
To Be A Intern On The Opie And Anthony Radio Show posted Sat Dec 2 2006 01:28:10 by AAFLT1871