Sponsor Message:
Non Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Official 2007 Masters Golf Tournament Thread  
User currently offlineTom in NO From United States of America, joined Nov 1999, 7194 posts, RR: 32
Posted (7 years 5 months 1 day 10 hours ago) and read 1069 times:

The best golfers in the world return to the course that is the holy grail of golf, Augusta National, for the 2007 Masters, which begins tournament play today. Here's your chance to call your shot:

To me, it's Tiger's tournament to lose, though he'll get some stiff competition from the usual suspects: Singh, Els, Lefty, etc, along with one that comes out of the blue and makes a good run at the championship.

I read an interesting stat yesterday: considering that the European golfers have kicked our butts in the Ryder Cup lately, a Euro hasn't won a major since Paul Lawrie won the British 1999.

Add on: Els doubled his first hole today.

http://www.masters.org

Tom at MSY


"The criminal ineptitude makes you furious"-Bruce Springsteen, after seeing firsthand the damage from Hurricane Katrina
1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineTom in NO From United States of America, joined Nov 1999, 7194 posts, RR: 32
Reply 1, posted (7 years 5 months 2 hours ago) and read 1044 times:

Ahh, screw it.....I gave it 31 hours, and no replies. I forgot that golf is about as popular amongst us a.net people as soccer is in the US. My bad.....I'll know better next year.

Tom at MSY



"The criminal ineptitude makes you furious"-Bruce Springsteen, after seeing firsthand the damage from Hurricane Katrina
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Official 2006 Masters Thread posted Tue Apr 4 2006 10:33:28 by HPLASOps
Offical 2007 MLB Opening Day Thread posted Mon Apr 2 2007 10:33:05 by UAXDXer
It's Official - 2007 Birmingham Planning Part 3 posted Thu Feb 22 2007 12:43:37 by Miamiair
The 'Official' Dannielynn Who's Your Daddy Thread posted Sun Feb 11 2007 04:42:56 by TedTAce
The Official "Giant Smilies" Thread! posted Sun Jan 28 2007 23:20:25 by KFLLCFII
It's Official - 2007 Birmingham Planning Part 2 posted Thu Jan 11 2007 18:55:48 by ANCFlyer
It's Official - 2007 Birmingham Planning Underway posted Mon Jan 8 2007 22:05:34 by STLGph
Official Middle East Conflict Discussion Thread 5 posted Tue Aug 22 2006 01:33:54 by Soups
Official Middle East Conflict Discussion Thread 4 posted Thu Aug 10 2006 10:14:35 by Moderators
Official Middle East Conflict Discussion Thread 3 posted Sat Aug 5 2006 17:20:30 by Moderators
The Official 2007 Bowl Selection Thread posted Sun Dec 2 2007 09:34:25 by JetBlueGuy2006
Official 2007 Thanksgiving Football Thread posted Thu Nov 22 2007 09:49:04 by FlyDeltaJets87
The Official 2007-08 NHL Thread posted Fri Sep 14 2007 00:40:45 by Srbmod
Official 2007 MLB All-Star Game Thread posted Wed Jul 11 2007 03:27:09 by FlyDeltaJets87
Official 2007 NBA Finals Thread: Spurs-Cavs posted Sun Jun 3 2007 16:25:42 by Homer71
Official 2007 Miss Universe Thread........ posted Tue May 29 2007 03:35:31 by Alberchico
The Official 2007 NBA Playoffs First Round Thread posted Thu Apr 19 2007 22:07:31 by Piercey
The Unofficial But Official 2007 BCS Game Thread posted Thu Jan 4 2007 17:19:30 by DeltaGator
Official 2006 Masters Thread posted Tue Apr 4 2006 10:33:28 by HPLASOps