I just bought champions league tickets here. It looked good, but then I see a lot of spelling and grammar errors on one of the pages. They say they are in Spain, so maybe that is nothing to worry about. Has anybody used this site? Thanks.
Edit---
Forgot to say that the page said that I would have to sign and return their email before the order is complete. I have never seen that before when ordering from an internet site. What is the reason for that?
[Edited 2007-10-12 10:00:42]
"If you take everything I've accomplished in my entire life and condense it down into 1 day, it looks decent!"
SmithAir747 From Canada, joined Jan 2004, 1599 posts, RR: 33 Reply 1, posted (5 years 7 months 2 weeks 1 day 12 hours ago) and read 1204 times:
When I saw the thread title, I was going to ask:
Is A.net honest? Well, it depends on who's posting...
Seriously, ANY amount of bad English, poor spelling, atrocious grammar, or amateurish characteristics would raise a huge red flag. This goes for websites, letters in the mail, etc. So I would be very wary of ordering anything on such websites.
A true professional website would take the time to use proper (and immaculate, if possible) English grammar and spelling, if it wanted to cater to people who speak English. It would also take the time to structure itself professionally in appearance.
SmithAir747
I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made... (Psalm 139:14)
Vulindlela From Germany, joined Apr 2002, 468 posts, RR: 1 Reply 3, posted (5 years 7 months 2 weeks 1 day 12 hours ago) and read 1204 times:
Sorry -I knew that people would think that about the title as soon as I posted it.
I looked for bad spelling and grammar before ordering, and everything looked good. It was only after the confirmation page came up that I saw some mistakes.
"If you take everything I've accomplished in my entire life and condense it down into 1 day, it looks decent!"
Vulindlela From Germany, joined Apr 2002, 468 posts, RR: 1 Reply 4, posted (5 years 7 months 2 weeks 1 day 12 hours ago) and read 1204 times:
I already ordered the tickets. Assuming the worst about the site, what should I do?
Edit---
And now I checked my account and they already took the correct amount out. I am not worried about that money, but would still like to know if I should worry about worse happening, or if I should expect my tickets or not.
[Edited 2007-10-12 10:15:51]
"If you take everything I've accomplished in my entire life and condense it down into 1 day, it looks decent!"
FlashFlyGuy From Australia, joined Jan 2007, 439 posts, RR: 0 Reply 8, posted (5 years 7 months 2 weeks 22 hours ago) and read 989 times:
Get onto your credit card company, or bank immediately, they should have a 24 hour number to call. Tell them what's happened and request they do a refund from this 'company'. The best part is...topticketshop.com will be charged a hefty fee for the refund as well. You'll get your money back and they pay as well.
Perhaps the mods could edit the title of this thread to include the website in questions name. As a heads up to others.
EDIT: The phone number shown on the website for their "Australian office" is a fake. I just called it..
Vulindlela From Germany, joined Apr 2002, 468 posts, RR: 1 Reply 9, posted (5 years 7 months 2 weeks 18 hours ago) and read 939 times:
Yes -I called the bank last night, but they said that as the payment was pending, they would have to wait and see if it clears. I said earlier that they took the correct amount from my account, but there was a 20 pound fee added that was not mentioned anytime as I was ordering. I will have to wait and see what the bank can do, but I am prepared to have to lose the money and don't want to cause hassle for others due to my own stupidity. The problem is that I still won't be able to get the tickets.
"If you take everything I've accomplished in my entire life and condense it down into 1 day, it looks decent!"