Sponsor Message:
Non Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
CAA Colour Vision Assesment  
User currently offlineT8KE0FF From United Kingdom, joined Apr 2009, 413 posts, RR: 1
Posted (3 years 10 months 3 weeks 5 days 1 hour ago) and read 1092 times:

I always thought I could not be a pilot, until I realised that there was a test you can do at the CAA to see if your okay to fly.. Well I have got an appointment booked for the 26th at Gatwick and Im just wondering what actually is the test? I have done (and failed) the Ishihara test, so Im hoping that im good enough to fly.

And have you/know anyone who has done it?

Thanks  

(not sure if this is the correct sub forum to post in, so advance apologies!)


RJ85 E145 E195 A319 A320 A330 A340 A380 B737 B747 B757 B767 B777 B787 DH4
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Night Vision Types And Questions posted Tue Oct 13 2009 15:15:55 by AGM100
What's Your Favourate Colour Xmas Lights? posted Sat Dec 15 2007 11:52:25 by Express1
Friday's Stupid Thread - Colour Of Your Suitcase? posted Fri May 25 2007 11:12:08 by Runway23
OK Kids, Colour In A Gangsta... posted Mon Mar 12 2007 16:42:38 by Scorpio
Friday's Stupid Thread - What Orange Juice Colour posted Fri Nov 10 2006 12:19:50 by Runway23
Night Vision Goggles posted Wed Aug 2 2006 13:01:47 by Nighthawk
Friday's Stupid Thread:Colour Of Your Roof posted Fri May 19 2006 02:25:15 by YYZflyer
Great Album: "Sometimes" By City And Colour posted Fri Mar 31 2006 02:52:36 by Cedarjet
Ipod Video Vs Zen Vision M posted Sun Mar 26 2006 15:07:49 by Lordanmol
Sunday Stupid Thread : Your Eye Colour? posted Sun Mar 19 2006 10:21:00 by RootsAir