Sponsor Message:
Non Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Sparky Anderson Dies  
User currently offlineNIKV69 From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Posted (3 years 8 months 3 weeks ago) and read 1162 times:

http://news.blogs.cnn.com/2010/11/04...nager-sparky-anderson-dies/?hpt=T2

Guy was pretty awesome. R.I.P.

1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineAaron747 From Japan, joined Aug 2003, 8021 posts, RR: 26
Reply 1, posted (3 years 8 months 3 weeks ago) and read 1142 times:

Pretty awesome?? Still remember as a kid in the 80s watching him throw some massive tantrums at old Tiger Stadium. Highly memorable   Honestly though, you or I could have managed those Cincinnati Reds teams in the 70s and still won a series. They were just unbeatable.


If you need someone to blame / throw a rock in the air / you'll hit someone guilty
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Rocky & Bullwinkle Creator Dies posted Tue Oct 26 2010 08:56:28 by connies4ever
Dixie Carter Dies posted Sun Apr 11 2010 11:18:18 by ual747
Corin Redgrave Dies At 70 posted Tue Apr 6 2010 10:49:27 by ferengi80
John Forsythe (Dynasty, Charlie's Angels) Dies posted Fri Apr 2 2010 15:17:40 by seb146
Peter Graves Dies At 83 posted Sun Mar 14 2010 18:15:16 by rleiro
Man Dies After Urinating On Power Line posted Wed Mar 3 2010 13:09:06 by KaiGywer
General Alexander Haig Dies Today. posted Sat Feb 20 2010 08:01:59 by AGM100
Rep. John Murtha Dies posted Mon Feb 8 2010 12:00:56 by RedFlyer
Brian Burke's Son Dies In Car Accident posted Fri Feb 5 2010 20:19:34 by JCS17
Pernell Roberts (Adam Cartwright) Dies posted Mon Jan 25 2010 19:21:02 by FlagshipAZ