Sponsor Message:
Non Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Guilty Verdict In "Millionaire" Trial  
User currently offlineDavid_itl From United Kingdom, joined Jun 2001, 7378 posts, RR: 13
Posted (11 years 5 months 2 weeks 1 day 22 hours ago) and read 846 times:
Support Airliners.net - become a First Class Member!


The three defendants have been found guilty on a majority verdict of 10 to 1 of attempting to win £1 million on "Who wants to be a millionaire?" via a series of "well timed" coughs. The major and his wife have been given 18 month sentences suspended for 2 years and a £15,000 fine; their "friend" got 12 month sentence suspended for 2 years and a £10,000 fine.

Further bits and pieces on this story to be found on the BBC website

David

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Politico: "Racist To Eat Fried Chicken In Ghetto" posted Sat Sep 23 2006 23:35:09 by FlyingTexan
Schumacher "Worst Champion In History" posted Wed Sep 13 2006 15:31:45 by Cosec59
"I Have You In A Tub" And Yugoslavians posted Thu Sep 7 2006 05:17:18 by Mirrodie
Where To Go In "The US".. posted Wed Apr 19 2006 16:40:53 by Lorenz
Mr. Miyagi In "The Karate Kid" Passes Away posted Fri Nov 25 2005 16:30:25 by AAFLT1871
Secret US-Prisons In "New Europe" posted Wed Nov 2 2005 13:30:03 by Oldeuropean
Subtle Terry Shiavo Allusion In "This Island"? posted Sun Jul 10 2005 04:07:57 by Espion007
Verdict In Michael Jackson Trial posted Mon Jun 13 2005 21:38:57 by B757300
Sebolino In "cheeky" EU Protest posted Fri May 13 2005 16:49:24 by Gkirk
How Much $$$ In "Paid Internships" posted Tue Apr 5 2005 00:54:49 by Corey07850