Sponsor Message:
Non Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
A Truly Disturbing Thing  
User currently offlinePROSA From United States of America, joined Oct 2001, 5644 posts, RR: 4
Posted (10 years 7 months 3 weeks 4 days 7 hours ago) and read 774 times:

There's a big controversy in New York about a fatal police shooting of an unarmed black youth at a housing project in Brooklyn - a sad story, but one that's all too common in America today. In any event, a background article in the New York Times noted, almost in passing, that the city's public housing projects are considered so dangerous that police officers conducting routine patrols in the stairwells and on the roofs - ordinary patrols, mind you, not responding to emergency calls - do so with their guns drawn. I don't know, that just strikes me as very disturbing.


"Let me think about it" = the coward's way of saying "no"
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
I Am Truly, Truly Sorry posted Wed Nov 22 2006 06:42:31 by Iamcanadian
Craziest Thing You've Ever Done (With Pics) posted Fri Nov 17 2006 07:43:38 by Vio
Junior Ghetto Fight...Disturbing posted Tue Nov 14 2006 20:35:28 by Mdsh00
Weirdest Thing Happened Last Weekend posted Tue Nov 7 2006 23:49:56 by Csturdiv
There Are Truly Beautiful Girls In The Military! posted Thu Oct 19 2006 02:30:41 by Alberchico
Best Thing You Found? posted Sun Oct 15 2006 23:58:52 by Daleaholic
Foley Thing: "At Least No One Died." posted Thu Oct 12 2006 15:46:56 by LHMARK
OK Guys, What Is This Thing In The Sky? posted Tue Oct 3 2006 22:56:27 by Thom@s
Smacking Kids - A Good Or Bad Thing? posted Thu Sep 21 2006 22:23:53 by BA757
As For Iraq, Let's Get One Thing Straight: posted Sat Sep 9 2006 22:41:29 by Aloges