Sponsor Message:
Non Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Comics Illustrator Jim Aparo Passes  
User currently offlineDL021 From United States of America, joined May 2004, 11446 posts, RR: 76
Posted (9 years 4 days 21 hours ago) and read 862 times:
Support Airliners.net - become a First Class Member!

Comics illustrator Jim Aparo has passed away. His illustrations, including Batman, are instantly recognizable to comics fans and he will be missed by the entire community.

He drew the Brave and the Bold covers, the Phantom Stranger and others during his career, and chances are that if you have seen more than 5 covers of a comic during the 70s and 80s you saw something he drew.

Another comics great is gone.

http://www.chicagotribune.com/entert...,1,7518533.story?coll=chi-news-hed


Is my Pan Am ticket to the moon still good?
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Jim'll Fix It.. posted Thu Oct 19 2006 01:55:10 by EWS
France Passes Armenia Genocide Law posted Thu Oct 12 2006 16:05:25 by Cedars747
Paul Hunter Passes Away posted Mon Oct 9 2006 23:24:56 by Christa
RIP: Actor "Moose" Passes Away At 112 posted Wed Jun 28 2006 08:37:40 by L-188
Network Utilization Never Passes 1%, Why? posted Thu Mar 23 2006 00:45:28 by Lehpron
Gordon Parks Passes posted Wed Mar 8 2006 04:20:03 by DL021
Dana Reeve Passes Away. posted Tue Mar 7 2006 14:36:58 by Jaysit
Jim Rome Show And The Turbulent Virgin Flight posted Thu Mar 2 2006 19:06:44 by Tom in NO
Another Star Passes Away - Dennis Weaver posted Mon Feb 27 2006 19:36:54 by Psa53
House Passes Cuts On Health For Poor & Elderly posted Thu Feb 2 2006 07:21:06 by Centrair