Sponsor Message:
Non Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Labor Day In New York  
User currently offlineBigsmile From United Kingdom, joined Mar 2005, 169 posts, RR: 2
Posted (9 years 2 months 3 weeks 5 days 3 hours ago) and read 1539 times:

I have some friends who have flown out to New York today (sept.2nd) for a 5 day visit. I was supposed to go with them but work commitments got in the way.

I have been told that New York almost shuts down for labor day weekend. I can't believe this to be true. Is there any New Yorkers who could help me with this.

1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineComorin From United States of America, joined May 2005, 4903 posts, RR: 16
Reply 1, posted (9 years 2 months 3 weeks 5 days ago) and read 1532 times:

No, we do not shut down at all this weekend! Everything is on, and its a great time to visit the city - nice weather, less congestion and easier to get into clubs, restaurants and shows.

It's ALWAYS a good time to visit NYC!


Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
What To Do In New York? posted Sun Oct 8 2006 20:33:37 by AirPacific747
Ahmadinejad In New York posted Thu Sep 21 2006 19:55:46 by TNNH
Highest Court In New York Tanks Gay Marriage posted Thu Jul 6 2006 15:59:09 by Dougloid
Election Day In New Orleans posted Sat May 20 2006 23:05:51 by MSYtristar
Getting Around In New York City Question posted Fri May 12 2006 00:24:36 by Cmk10
David Blaine Underwater In New York posted Mon May 1 2006 20:39:19 by 9VSPO
New Snow Storm In New York In A Few Days? posted Tue Feb 14 2006 18:39:34 by Cuprita
Body-harvesting In New York Area Funeral Homes posted Sat Jan 28 2006 19:29:46 by AAFLT1871
19 People Die In New York Lake posted Mon Oct 3 2005 00:07:47 by Alcregular
Best Food In New York City? posted Fri Aug 12 2005 01:38:06 by Texan