SATL382G
Topic Author
Posts: 2679
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 12:02 am

ISS Crew Swapout Next Week

Tue Sep 27, 2005 12:05 am

Expedition 12
Launch: 30 Sept 11:54PM EDT, 1 Oct 0354 UTC
Docking: 3 Oct 01:40AM EDT, 3 Oct 0540 UTC
Hatch Opening: 3 Oct 04:25AM EDT, 3 Oct 0825 UTC

Expedition 11
Hatch Closing: 10 Oct 2:40PM EDT, 10 Oct 1840 UTC
Undocking: 10 Oct 5:49PM EDT, 10 Oct 2149 UTC
Deorbit: 10 Oct 8:14PM EDT, 11 Oct 0014 UTC
Landing: 10 Oct 09:06PM EDT, 11 Oct 0106 UTC

Coverage as usual on NASA TV at www.nasa.gov/ntv

Of late NASA TV has had some pretty spectacular coverage of the reentry from the stations point of view. Worth watching for....
"There’s nothing quite as exhilarating as being shot at and missed" --Winston Churchill
 
SATL382G
Topic Author
Posts: 2679
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 12:02 am

RE: ISS Crew Swapout Next Week

Tue Oct 11, 2005 12:12 am

Deorbit burn now scheduled for 8:19PM EDT tonight vs 8:14.....

Coverage on NASA TV

edit: I'm hearing NASA TV vacillating on the times now. It will be sometime between 8:10 & 8:20

[Edited 2005-10-10 17:16:41]
"There’s nothing quite as exhilarating as being shot at and missed" --Winston Churchill
 
TedTAce
Posts: 9098
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2005 12:31 am

RE: ISS Crew Swapout Next Week

Tue Oct 11, 2005 12:50 am

Quoting SATL382G (Reply 1):
8:10 & 8:20

That's almost a 3,000 mile diference in entry points... I guess Russia is 'that' big huh?
This space intentionally left blank
 
SATL382G
Topic Author
Posts: 2679
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 12:02 am

RE: ISS Crew Swapout Next Week

Tue Oct 11, 2005 5:20 am

Quoting TedTAce (Reply 2):
That's almost a 3,000 mile diference in entry points... I guess Russia is 'that' big huh?

I think our Russian friends know exactly when the burn is going to be and it's just the NASA PAO types that can't get it straight.
"There’s nothing quite as exhilarating as being shot at and missed" --Winston Churchill
 
SATL382G
Topic Author
Posts: 2679
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 12:02 am

RE: ISS Crew Swapout Next Week

Tue Oct 11, 2005 10:22 am

Expedition 11 is down safe. I saw no live reentry video on NASA TV Sad.
ISS crew reports they saw it however so maybe we'll see video later.
"There’s nothing quite as exhilarating as being shot at and missed" --Winston Churchill
 
TedTAce
Posts: 9098
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2005 12:31 am

RE: ISS Crew Swapout Next Week

Tue Oct 11, 2005 10:48 am

Quoting SATL382G (Reply 4):
ISS crew reports they saw it however so maybe we'll see video later.

Kewel  Smile
This space intentionally left blank
 
SATL382G
Topic Author
Posts: 2679
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 12:02 am

RE: ISS Crew Swapout Next Week

Sat Oct 15, 2005 11:23 am

Well folks apparently the deorbit had some problems. Appears they had some trouble maintaining cabin pressure.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/9697668/

On a personal note, Jim Oberg the author of the above article posted on the usenet group sci.space.station a day or so ago looking for info on the incident. Nobody responded to him so I posted and suggested he play back the nasa tv recording of the undocking since I had heard talk of pressure problems at that time. He replied and suggested that I provide him a transcript vs his playing back his recording which he apparently did not bother to make! Yeah right I'm his transcript b1tch Sad

Oh well, Oberg was probably the last reporter I had any respect for......
"There’s nothing quite as exhilarating as being shot at and missed" --Winston Churchill

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests