doug
Posts: 699
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 1999 8:54 am

Who Lives In Dallas

Tue May 02, 2000 7:46 am

I am moving to Dallas Texas soon is anyone living there or had lived there before?
 
n4khgirl
Posts: 449
Joined: Sat May 22, 1999 11:46 am

RE: Who Lives In Dallas

Thu May 04, 2000 9:09 pm

Hey is Arlington near Dallas?
 
n949wp
Posts: 1398
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2000 3:45 pm

RE: Who Lives In Dallas

Fri May 05, 2000 1:04 pm

Arlington is just to the south of DFW Airport. From the south exit of the airport, take Highway 360 southbound and you'll be there in around 10 minutes....depending on whether or not you have a heavy right foot!!  
 
Guest

RE: Who Lives In Dallas

Sat May 06, 2000 3:32 am


Hi Douglas,

just wanted to say 'howdy' to ya from Germany !!!
I've been to Texas (but not Dallas) and I loved it.
Great state.

Rgds

B737-700
 
Guest

RE: Who Lives In Dallas

Thu May 11, 2000 11:19 pm

I used to live in Dallas, but unfortunately now live in Crappy New Jersey. Dallas is great, big, but not too big (a la NYC). There is a good social scene in Deep Ellum, Addison, West End (touristy) and the sports are great. Of course there is plane spotting at DFW and Love and of course South Fork Ranch outside Plano, my home town. And of course, GREAT MEXICAN FOOD!!!

Where exactly are you going to live? I really only know about Dallas not FW.

Hope this helps
David
 
Julien.M
Posts: 146
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2000 9:22 pm

RE: Who Lives In Dallas

Fri May 12, 2000 12:19 am

Hi, I'm not from Texas but from Brussels, Belgium (Not the same kind of weather! lol)
I has been in texas and it's a cool place (the US law are just too excessive for me! lol). I've realy good friends from Houston and Galveston!
I can tell you 1 thing about what I see there: all the people I meet were friendly and realy sympa!
 
hope you will enjoy Dallas!  

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 21 guests