New BCS Rankings Out! Michigan 4th!

Tue Oct 30, 2001 4:05 am

If Miami loses, and Oklahoma loses to Nebraska in the Big 12 championship, than it will be Nebraska-Michigan Rose bowl. Now I dont think Michigan is a great team, but, we get it done. Thats what matter. We still need to win out, and thats going to be tough also.

I am gonna be the biggest Husker fan in the world, for 1 day at least.

The BCS rankings.....

http://espn.go.com/abcsports/bcs/rankings_full/index.html

mls515

RE: New BCS Rankings Out! Michigan 4th!

Tue Oct 30, 2001 4:14 am

I don't see how. They just had to come from behind to beat an un-ranked team last weekend. My team.....  Crying

Tue Oct 30, 2001 4:19 am

Well, they came from behind in 97 also. They are off of a bye week. Their schedule is tough. The Big Ten is tough. Any teamon any given day can beat you. I am worried about Michigan St. and Wisconsin. Those will be tough.

Stretch 8

Tue Oct 30, 2001 4:39 am

Boeing757fan:

I graduated from Michigan State, and my wife from Michigan. So I have some history with these schools. Michigan is currently leading a very weak "Large Eleven" conference. Anyone can beat anyone this year. Don't look past this weekend in East Lansing. No way UM will make it to the Rose Bowl this year.
Maggs swings, it's a drive deep to left! The Tigers are going to the World Series!!!

heavymetal

Tue Oct 30, 2001 4:54 am

I dunno stretch...the Wolverines get this deep into the season with only 1 loss and they can start tasting it. A little extra fire is there, the kind of fire that causes heartburn in East Lansing .  Wink/being sarcastic

What makes me nervous is that damned Jim Tressel...he's remaking Ohio State into less flash and more fundamentals.......unnervingly Woody-esque. Plus Tressel is from Ohio and understands the thickness of the air on that one thunderous day a year. Cooper never ever got it, as much as he said he did.