lmml 14/32
Posts: 2358
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2001 2:27 am

Anybody Using Winamp 3?

Mon Feb 18, 2002 10:22 pm

I can't get this to be my default player. I tried the options>preferences routine. But there seems to be nothing relevant there. Can you please help?
 
VgnAtl747
Posts: 1333
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2001 3:59 am

RE: Anybody Using Winamp 3?

Tue Feb 19, 2002 6:17 am

I've got mine set as the default. Did you uninstall 2.x before you installed it? The only problem I have with 3 is that it won't recognize the multimedia keys on my keyboard. But I assume its just a feature that isn't active yet since Winamp 3 is still a BETA release.
Work Hard. Fly Right. Continental Airlines
 
lmml 14/32
Posts: 2358
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2001 2:27 am

RE: Anybody Using Winamp 3?

Tue Feb 19, 2002 6:56 am

I uninstalled the previous version after I installed the 3 Beta. Then all my MP3's turned to Windows Media default. Now I re-installed the 2.x version (so now I have both) but still the default player is the Windows Media.
 
lubcha132
Posts: 2642
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2001 10:37 am

RE: Anybody Using Winamp 3?

Tue Feb 19, 2002 12:43 pm

how is it? i use the latest 2 one.
 
lmml 14/32
Posts: 2358
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2001 2:27 am

RE: Anybody Using Winamp 3?

Tue Feb 19, 2002 5:27 pm

Apart from the fact that I have been unable to make it my default player yet, it has a lot of extras, like a radio tuner. The equaliser settings do not show on the screen in numerical fashion so you have to set everything by ear. I think this may be a bug which will be repaired in the future.
 
TropicalSQ744
Posts: 237
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2001 3:17 am

RE: Anybody Using Winamp 3?

Tue Feb 19, 2002 6:05 pm

Winamp 2.78 rules over here!  Smile/happy/getting dizzy

TropicalSQ744
SIN/WSSS
DMK(TG773/772) PEN(SQ772/MH734) PER(QF333) PEK(CA763) HKT(MI320) HKG(SQ744) ICN (OZ333), CJU,TAE(OZ734) TPE(3K320) KUL(T
 
VgnAtl747
Posts: 1333
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2001 3:59 am

RE: Anybody Using Winamp 3?

Wed Feb 20, 2002 6:06 am

I've been using 2.78, just until 3 is finished. But 3 will be MUCH better, once they get it done. I especially like the integrated crossfader. I'm not sure about your default problem. The only thing you could do is open my computer, Go to Tools --> Folder Options, and click the File Types tab. Find MP3 on the list and make sure its set to open with Winamp 3. Let me know if that helps.
Work Hard. Fly Right. Continental Airlines
 
lmml 14/32
Posts: 2358
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2001 2:27 am

RE: Anybody Using Winamp 3?

Wed Feb 20, 2002 7:18 am

I did as you suggested. But since I have version 2.78 also installed, my mp3's defaulted to that player. When I uninstalled it, they defaulted to windows media. After that I was unable to default them to winamp 3 beta. I think it is bugged. Does yours work well?
Thanks for your advice.
 
Saloth Sar
Posts: 345
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2001 4:23 pm

RE: Anybody Using Winamp 3?

Wed Feb 20, 2002 7:22 am

I didn't know version 3 is out...I also have ver. 2.78.
 
lubcha132
Posts: 2642
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2001 10:37 am

RE: Anybody Using Winamp 3?

Wed Feb 20, 2002 8:53 am

i'm a little weary of using the beta

radio tuner?!
 
lmml 14/32
Posts: 2358
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2001 2:27 am

RE: Anybody Using Winamp 3?

Wed Feb 20, 2002 11:34 pm

Radio tuner - yes !
 
iflycoach
Posts: 973
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2000 1:37 pm

RE: Anybody Using Winamp 3?

Thu Feb 21, 2002 12:04 pm

Bump
 
American_4275
Posts: 1001
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 1999 1:11 am

RE: Anybody Using Winamp 3?

Thu Feb 21, 2002 12:07 pm

I tried the 3 beta and didn't like it much. 2.78 was more stable. I'll stick to that until they have a final release of 3.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], LittleFokker, PlymSpotter and 17 guests