airportmanager

Montero Vs. Landcruiser

Wed Sep 25, 2002 11:42 am

Hey there,

I was just wondering, which car would you people recommend me to buy for off-road and mountain climbing: a Mitsubishi Montero/Pajero (1982-1991) or a Toyota Landcruiser from the same years. I like both cars, and I know both of them are excellent for these purposes: however, I don't have a clear vision on which is better, and essentially, which one is tougher.

I'd like to hear pros and contras for both of those cars, and whatever can help me out of this horrible dilemma. Any website where I can find this information would be good too.

Thanks in advance. Cheers,

Sandro

NWA742

RE: Montero Vs. Landcruiser

Wed Sep 25, 2002 11:49 am

To hell with them both, go for a Blazer or Tahoe!  Smile

Anyway, I'm not an expert on those that you mentioned, but I do know that Mitsubishis are complete crap, so I would go for the Landcruiser.

But, you need to consider American SUVs as well........

-NWA742
Some people are like slinkies - not good for anything, but they bring a smile to your face when pushed down the stairs

RayChuang

Wed Sep 25, 2002 12:12 pm

If you want probably the world's finest SUV, the Toyota Land Cruiser is just about the best.

Bulletproof reliable and very capable off-road, the Land Cruiser is extremely popular in the Middle East, where driving on huge stretches of sandy land is common.

jcs17

Wed Sep 25, 2002 12:12 pm

Anything that is over 5 years old and is American sucks...Well, let me take that back all American cars are shoddy, out-of-date, union-made pieces o' crap. Save your self some money, buy a foreign car...If you are going for off-road capabilities I'd say the Montero, although the Landcruiser is quite capable. The Landcruiser is more luxurious and doesnt look as out of date an old Montero.
America's chickens are coming home to rooooost!

NWA742

Wed Sep 25, 2002 12:30 pm