JZucker

Studying Abroad...London Or Norway?

Fri Dec 27, 2002 3:13 pm

what do you guys think? I am a college student and want my share of fun..  Smile

Hepkat

RE: Studying Abroad...London Or Norway?

Fri Dec 27, 2002 9:28 pm

If you're looking for a good nightlife and a familiar culture without the challenge of having to learn a new language, then London's your place.

If you´re looking for pristine natural beauty and want to experience a different view and way of life, then go to Norway.

I'd personally choose Norway, it's a very underrated location and is undoubtedly the most beautiful country I've ever visited. If you choose to go there, then you simply must take a week off to to go travelling up the western coast. You'll see dramatic scenery as you've never seen before; majestic fjords cutting through crystal clear blue or green glassy glades, the greenery mixed with the calm Atlantic ocean. I went hiking in Narvik (way up in the Arctic Circle) and the mountainous scenery there was unlike anything I've ever seen before. Looked like I was on a completely different planet with weird vegetation and strange rock formations. Also, Scandinavian culture and traditions are quite different and worth experiencing.

Andreas

Fri Dec 27, 2002 9:37 pm

Just don't forget: London is a bloody expensive place to have fun!!! Well it depends where you come from, but coming from Frankfurt/Germany, which is not exactly known as a discount place to be, it hits me everytime when I come to London (which is quite often and on business, fortunately), and when I get into nightlife and culture, it hits me even harder!!
Anyway, London is the place where you want to be, I love it!
But: If you are a jazz fan, try Oslo, Oslo is a city with a very lively jazz music scene, very innovative and exciting, currently one of the best worldwide...and besides, Norwegian ladies are...well, hmmmmmmmmm, but you probably just want to learn a lot  Big grin Big grin Big grin

Regards

Andreas