tanyaluvs2fly

Accents

Thu Feb 12, 2004 9:21 pm

Alright, I know i'm not good at coming up with good topics (haha i'm sorry ok) but I was thinking... there are all types of different people located from different places in the world and was wondering if...

Do you have an accent?

Any accents you really like?

Any a turn on to you ? lol

I am what you call a Maine-ah.... (that is spelled a zillion different ways) and we are always picked on for different ways we pronounce things... Cah=car
and so on... I dont have Maine accent like 90% of my small coastal town but I admit you can tell i have one when i get chatting with someone.. but also I'm a sucker and always have been for the british accent.

My mom tho is german and moved to the states when she was 16, (many years ago) and still has at times you can hear it some german in her.. she speaks german every wkend to her family and its amazing to hear that also...

Live, Laugh, Love!

UTA_flyinghigh

RE: Accents

Thu Feb 12, 2004 9:59 pm

My fiancee has a white 1996 Hyundai Accent 1.5 :

UTA
Fly to live, live to fly - Air France/KLM Flying Blue Platinum, BMI Diamond Club Gold, Emirates Skywards

MYT332

Thu Feb 12, 2004 10:09 pm

I prefer the 2003 1.5 TD best

One Life, Live it.

tanyaluvs2fly

Thu Feb 12, 2004 10:16 pm

very funny! :P
no more cars!
Live, Laugh, Love!

COIAH99

Thu Feb 12, 2004 10:20 pm

In reference to the original thread....
I'm originally from Minnesota...Now live in Texas. To them I definitley have a northern accent. U betcha!
Work Hard Fly Right

LHMark

Thu Feb 12, 2004 10:25 pm

There's definitely a Rochester accent. I'ts a lot of nasal inflection on the short vowels and really open long vowels. It sounds terrible, and I'm sure at least a little of it has crept into my speech (although a lot of people think I sound Canadian)
"Sympathy is something that shouldn't be bestowed on the Yankees. Apparently it angers them." - Bob Feller

Lan_Fanatic

Thu Feb 12, 2004 10:30 pm