Falcon84
Topic Author

Yankees Make Deal For The Unit

Fri Dec 17, 2004 12:22 pm

Well, the rich in baseball get richer.

http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2004/baseball/mlb/12/16/johnson.trade.report/index.html

With the Sox losing Pedro, this certianly could shift the balance of power in the AL East.
Work Right, Fly Hard

theCoz

RE: Yankees Make Deal For The Unit

Fri Dec 17, 2004 12:28 pm

D'ah!

...well, you can't really blame the guy.

EA CO AS

Fri Dec 17, 2004 12:30 pm

Damn damn damn damn damn damn.

While I've always been a Yankees fan, I'm a resident of the Phoenix area and a diehard D'backs fan, and I hate to see the Unit go.
"In this present crisis, government is not the solution to our problem - government IS the problem." - Ronald Reagan

Comments made here are my own and are not intended to represent the official position of Alaska Air Group

clrd2go

Fri Dec 17, 2004 1:09 pm

Eeesh..I hope the Red Sox have something good cooking

Jim
What a long strange trip it's been

theCoz

Fri Dec 17, 2004 1:26 pm

Well, the Red Sox have our former, might I add awesome, pitcher Curt Schilling. (formerly dbacks)

S12PPL

Fri Dec 17, 2004 3:11 pm

Oh well, my Mariners are beefing up now. First we get Richie Sexon, now we get Adrian Beltre. Possibly Carlos Delgato...So we'll be fine this year I think!
Next Flights: 12/31 AS804 PDX-MCO 2/3 AS19 MCO-SEA QX2545 SEA-PDX

Boeing Nut

Fri Dec 17, 2004 11:28 pm

Gawd I am getting soo sick of the Yankees with thier multi-million dollar shopping sprees while other teams have no chance of acquiring good players. With all this talent they have, anything short of a World Series win is pathetic.

I'll stop now or else I'm just gonna keep ranting..........  Pissed
I'm not a real aeronautical engineer, I just play one on Airliners.net.

KROC

Fri Dec 17, 2004 11:46 pm

Well the Chowds did sign David Wells, so they are still in it. HAHAHA.