flyAUA

The Official Quitters Thread

Wed Jun 29, 2005 7:48 am

So tomorrow, Thursday is the big day. It's the last day I will be smoking. As of the 1st of July I am going to be a non-smoker! I've quite twice before and I lasted 5 months each time. The reason why I didn't last the first time was because I had a large row when my family found out about me.

The second time I read Allen Carr's "Easyway to Stop Smoking" and it worked really well until I had another major disappointment in my life. I knew that it was stupid of me since I went through a lot of trouble to quit and was aware of the fact that starting again wouldn't make things better.

Lets hope that the third time, I'll learn from the mistakes I've made in the past. I've been smoking for 8 years now and have reached rediculous levels the past few weeks. I am determined to not start again.

So is there anybody else out there who has recently become a non-smoker, or is considering it. Anybody who has tried and failed? I would like to hear about your experiences, the good times, and the bad times.

Regards,
Moe
Not drinking, also isn't a solution!

Sabena332

RE: The Official Quitters Thread

Wed Jun 29, 2005 7:50 am

I wish you luck!

I won't even try quit smoking, it won't work anyway, I am way too addicted.

Patrick
NZ1's mother is a disgusting crack-whore and his father is a worthless alcoholic!

LO231

Wed Jun 29, 2005 7:59 am

Quoting Sabena332 (Reply 1):

Me too, at the point of my life when I lost my mother after her being in a coma for 5 weeks ( I had a thread about it last Oct/Nov) I don't feel strong enough as yet....Couldn't work it out for myself so far  Sad

GOOD LUCK  bigthumbsup , I know how awful this habit is first hand..........

Regards,
LO231
Got both LO 788 frames already, next LO E95 and 734 BRU-WAW-BRU

flyAUA

Wed Jun 29, 2005 8:06 am

Quoting LO231 (Reply 2):
at the point of my life when I lost my mother

Sorry to hear that  Sad

Quoting LO231 (Reply 2):