fxramper

Do You Enjoy What You Do For A Living?

Sat Dec 10, 2005 9:59 am

What do you do for a living? Do you enjoy it? Any passions that you want to consider down the road of life?

Dream Job?

I am a full time student double majoring in Business Admin/Poli Sci at TxState University. I work p/t at AUS, for FX. I load the DC10, MD10, A300, 727 and occassionaly other FX a/c that make runs into the airport for cargo.

I love what I do for a living and hope to spin it off into a career in aviation!

Still highly considering military as career also...

Took this pic of my baby. Hope to get some better ones and get them approved by airliner photo screeners and in the database!

Regards to all!

[Edited 2005-12-10 02:10:18]

boeingfever777

RE: Do You Enjoy Your What You Do For A Living?

Sat Dec 10, 2005 10:13 am

Lets see... I work at Bestbuy in the ATX as the Idea Box Guy/Media.

Sure I enjoy what I do... The University of Texas and Texas State University send in some mighty fine ladies to look at daily that and 17$/hr not bad.

Go Horns! Hook'em!
Faire du ciel le plus bel endroit de la terre.

ANCFlyer

RE: Do You Enjoy What You Do For A Living?

Sat Dec 10, 2005 10:19 am

Immensely. Great Job. Great People to work with. Both my career in the Army and this "retirement" job have been extremely rewarding. Looking back I don't think I'd change much - if anything - I did . . . and looking forward, well I think I'll be satisfied with what I've done for 29+ years.
FOR THOSE THAT FOUGHT FOR IT, FREEDOM HAS A FLAVOR THE PROTECTED WILL NEVER KNOW OR UNDERSTAND

usnseallt82

Sat Dec 10, 2005 12:53 pm

Quoting ANCFlyer (Reply 2):
well I think I'll be satisfied with what I've done for 29+ years.

and the halibut rejoice  Big grin