JeffSFO
Topic Author

New Year's In SFO, Who's Game? (Part 2)

Sun Dec 18, 2005 3:24 pm

Just wanted to follow up and find out the status of the Airliners.net New Year's gathering in San Francisco:

http://www.airliners.net/discussions...ion/read.main/1001660/6/#ID1001660

Last time I posted I was in the 'maybe' camp but am now a definite.

Definites:

* WindowSeat
* BCAInfoSys
* Superfly
* Aerobalance
* Ilikeyyc
* JeffSFO

Maybe's:

* Tbar220
* An-225

Superfly: Still thinking of the Orbit Room to start off?

-Jeff

BCAInfoSys

RE: New Year's In SFO, Who's Game? (Part 2)

Tue Dec 20, 2005 4:19 am

Yep, I'm definitely in. Whatever we end up doing, lets try to keep it reasonable. I am a broke-ass college student after all, and the holidays are damned expensive!  Wow!

I'll be staying with Vik (WindowSeat) and arriving midday on the 31st. When're we planning on meeting up as a group?
Militant Agnostic - I don't know and you don't either.

JeffSFO
Topic Author

Tue Dec 20, 2005 8:00 am

Quoting BCAInfoSys (Reply 1):
Yep, I'm definitely in. Whatever we end up doing, lets try to keep it reasonable. I am a broke-ass college student after all, and the holidays are damned expensive! Wow!

I'll be staying with Vik (WindowSeat) and arriving midday on the 31st. When're we planning on meeting up as a group?

Okay, good to know. Coincidentally, after posting this thread I caught up with Vik on A.net chat on Saturday night and he told me to send him an e-mail to coordinate the details.

Something reasonable is fine with me. I'm an underemployed freelancer right now and business is slow because of the holidays. Regardless, we'll have fun. Also, Imran (Jacobin777) may join us as well.

-Jeff

Superfly

Tue Dec 20, 2005 8:06 am

I am still up and yes, the Orbit Room is a good starter.
An-225 told me as of last week that he cannot make it to SFO for New Years.  Sad
Bring back the Concorde

JeffSFO
Topic Author

Tue Dec 20, 2005 8:32 am

Quoting Superfly (Reply 3):