wardialer
Posts: 1139
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2001 1:08 pm

Taking My Computer To Hungary?

Wed Dec 28, 2005 7:37 am

Hello

I want to take my computer over to Hungary (Europe) and can someone suggest a website for me to order a good quality Computer power voltage converter adapters?? I really need one if Im going to take my computer over to Europe...

I really need one of those were I can just attach the European prong heads just on top of the American prongs...Nothing fancy or anything like that...I only need it for my computer...

Also, my power supply on my computer has a voltage converter switch...Thats no problem...But I need like a website to order some of those voltage power converters were I can just attach it on top of the American plug...Thats all..

thanks
 
MYT332
Posts: 7283
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 7:31 pm

RE: Taking My Computer To Hungary?

Wed Dec 28, 2005 8:00 am

What? Just buy them at the airport or an electrical shop where you live. You don't need to order them off the internet!
One Life, Live it.
 
BAViscount
Posts: 1975
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 8:01 am

RE: Taking My Computer To Hungary?

Wed Dec 28, 2005 9:31 am

You won't need a power converter, you're existing power supply should do everything you need. All you will need is a converter to be able to plug the thing in, and as Myt332 has already said, just pick one up at the airport for a couple of quid (sorry...bucks!).
Ladies & gentlemen this is Captain Tobias Wilcock welcoming you aboard Coconut Airways flight 372 to Bridgetown Barb
 
zootrix
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 11:40 pm

RE: Taking My Computer To Hungary?

Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:38 am

As mentioned before, you will not need a power converter since your laptop AC/DC adapter is rated at: 50-60 Hz and 110-240V. All you'll need is an adapter plug which can be bought at your local Radioshack or any EU airport. Ditto scenario for iPods, shavers, battery chargers, etc.

Happy travelling!
 
LOT767-300ER
Posts: 8526
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2001 12:57 pm

RE: Taking My Computer To Hungary?

Wed Dec 28, 2005 2:37 pm

Quoting Wardialer (Thread starter):
Also, my power supply on my computer has a voltage converter switch...Thats no problem...But I need like a website to order some of those voltage power converters were I can just attach it on top of the American plug...Thats all..

Errr you just need a plug adapter.

You can go to Radio Shack and buy a whole kit for the world for like $10. I know we sell it at CircuitCity for $29.99 WITH the voltage converter.

If you look around you can find those plugs for .99c, and at airports they are available also.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], PacificBeach88 and 55 guests