leigh pilgrim

Any Of You Do Triathlons?

Sun Oct 08, 2006 4:17 am

Hey all,

I watched (A while ago) the London Triathlon and got me interested, I currently do a heck amount of swimming and some biking, so I though after watching this, I would put my body through the ultimate, a mini triathlon!

1 mile swim
4 1/2 mile bike ride
1 1/2 mile run

This may not seem like much, but Im a beginner and hoping to increase it, only do this once a week, the rest of the week, I only do the swimming and some biking

Any of you do anything similar?

9V

RE: Any Of You Do Triathlons?

Sun Oct 08, 2006 4:21 am

Quoting Leigh pilgrim (Thread starter):

I think photographing one is about as close as I'd go! But if you can manage all that then you must be pretty fit.

greasespot

Sun Oct 08, 2006 5:25 am

This year was my 5th Ironman Lake placid.(4km swim/180km ride/42km run) Plus multiple local sprint and olympic ones.

I highly recomend racing them......When you finsh you feel awsome...

GS

[Edited 2006-10-07 22:26:37]
Sometimes all you can do is look them in the eye and ask " how much did your mom drink when she was pregnant with you?"

leigh pilgrim

Sun Oct 08, 2006 6:07 am

Quoting Greasespot (Reply 2):

This year was my 5th Ironman Lake placid.(4km swim/180km ride/42km run) Plus multiple local sprint and olympic ones.

I highly recomend racing them......When you finsh you feel awsome...

GS

He Hey!!!! Ive heard about those, they make Tri Athletes look like wimps!!, how lond did it take you to complete (And well done to you my friend for achivening it!!)

usnseallt82

Sun Oct 08, 2006 6:18 am

Any Of You Do Triathlons?

I've run several and am trying to do another one coming up this spring.

I agree with Greasespot...they are the best. One of the best ways to get and stay in shape. Good stuff.  yes  checkmark 
Crye me a river

greasespot

Sun Oct 08, 2006 7:46 am

First one ws 15:34 hours and the last was just over 13 hours...