lehpron

Are You Into Your Career?

Tue Dec 12, 2006 3:39 pm

Note, I didn't say job. I can understand the loathing obligatory experience as paying the bills.

I mean career, something you supposedly made the choice for actually wanting to do. So supposedly, you wanted to do what you're doing. Hence I figure one must be into (interested in) their career.
The meaning of life is curiosity; we were put on this planet to explore opportunities.

fxramper

RE: Are You Into Your Career?

Tue Dec 12, 2006 3:42 pm

Airline industry? Heck no...what was I thinking.

Currently pursuing alternative career!  Wink  yes   bouncy 

...eh Sean?  checkmark 

NeilYYZ

Tue Dec 12, 2006 3:42 pm

Well, I'm a student now and a Landscaper for a good portion of the year, however, eventually I'm taking the ANC route to be in law enforcement. Military first, and then police if all works out well.

I really like Landscaping, great job, physical work, and nice to see something accomplished at the end of every day, if I couldn't go the law enforcement route I would likely stay a Landscaper/Snow Removal Technician  Wink
It may be too early to drink scotch... But it is NEVER too early to think about it...

AsstChiefMark

Tue Dec 12, 2006 3:48 pm

Which one? I'm in my third career.

Mark
Red tail...Red tail...Red tail...Red tail...Red tail...Red tail...Red tail...Red tail...Damned MSP...Red tail...Red tail

lehpron

Tue Dec 12, 2006 4:00 pm

Quoting AsstChiefMark (Reply 3):
Which one? I'm in my third career

well whichever you choose, do you like it, how is your decision made?
The meaning of life is curiosity; we were put on this planet to explore opportunities.

bravo45

Tue Dec 12, 2006 4:00 pm

Not yet. Though frustrated by things keeping me out, I am not giving up and its not gonna take much now.

kbfispotter

Tue Dec 12, 2006 4:02 pm

I love my career choice... I love aircraft, and love the industry, just not the airline industry, which is why I am trying to get a job involved in GA...

Kris