Aaron747
Topic Author

Two Women Fight On SF Bus - Caught On Tape

Fri Oct 09, 2009 6:32 am

If anyone needs any proof about the ineptitude of the SF Municipal Railway's overpaid idiot staff, this video is proof enough. As a former resident, my reaction is "been there, seen that!". Note how in the last minute or so MUNI staff can be seen clearly outside doing absolutely nothing. Five bucks says the driver was chatting to a friend on their cellphone or another rider at the time. Serious anger management issues here too - the Chinese woman barely nudged the other woman's bag.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1rm4SazjKsQ

On the other hand, that hottie who intervened can ride my bus anyday  Big grin
If you need someone to blame / throw a rock in the air / you'll hit someone guilty

Pellegrine

RE: Two Women Fight On SF Bus - Caught On Tape

Fri Oct 09, 2009 7:46 am

Hilarious.

I've seen a few fights and rude drunkards/doped-up people (including a guy sitting in back smoking a "dipper" wearing his pants on top of his head) back in my days of riding public trans. too.

To be fair to the driver though, what are they supposed to do? I know the Metrobus drivers in DC will basically pull the bus over and make them both get off, or if it's bad enough they'll call the cops. They're just at work, they don't want to get involved.
oh boy, here we go!!!

EA CO AS

Fri Oct 09, 2009 9:17 am

Quoting Aaron747 (Thread starter):
Serious anger management issues here too - the Chinese woman barely nudged the other woman's bag.

Both women needlessly escalated this, but the African-American woman was clearly "more in the wrong" for waving her hands in the other woman's face and then finally striking her.

Gotta love the Chinese woman's taunts of "FAH YU!" though...
"In this present crisis, government is not the solution to our problem - government IS the problem." - Ronald Reagan

Comments made here are my own and are not intended to represent the official position of Alaska Air Group