Cadet985
Topic Author

Current TV Sold To Al Jazeera

Thu Jan 03, 2013 3:02 pm

http://www.cnn.com/2013/01/02/busine...ra-current-tv/index.html?hpt=hp_t3

Now...I am an aspiring journalist desperate for work...but there isn't enough money in the world that could make me want to work for a network that spews terrorist propaganda. I hope the FCC blocks this, or that all the major cable/satellite outlets refuse to carry it.

Marc

Braniff747SP

RE: Current TV Sold To Al Jazeera

Thu Jan 03, 2013 3:14 pm

Quoting Cadet985 (Thread starter):
terrorist propaganda.

Al Jazeera spreads terrorist propaganda?

That's the most ridiculous thing I've heard all week. Have you watched AJE?
The 747 will always be the TRUE queen of the skies!

Cadet985
Topic Author

Thu Jan 03, 2013 3:18 pm

Al Jazeera is nothing but terrorist propaganda. Bin Laden, Muqtada (sp?) al Sadar, etc...they aired all those tapes, and all they were was propaganda. Please...Fox News is better then Al Jazeera.

Marc

mbmbos

Thu Jan 03, 2013 3:42 pm

Quoting Cadet985 (Reply 2):
Al Jazeera is nothing but terrorist propaganda. Bin Laden, Muqtada (sp?) al Sadar, etc...they aired all those tapes, and all they were was propaganda. Please...Fox News is better then Al Jazeera.

And we're supposed to take your word for it?

Newark727

Thu Jan 03, 2013 3:46 pm

Al Jazeera is nothing but terrorist propaganda.

My local public TV affiliate has a thing where they broadcast a bunch of news stations from outside the U.S.- I believe BBC World News, NHK (Japan,) and al Jazeera. I don't often watch the latter as it comes on at a time when we're usually watching another channel, but from when I have seen it, I don't seem to recall being exhorted to fight the infidel not even a single time. "Insallahs" were in remarkably short supply as well.

mham001

Thu Jan 03, 2013 3:58 pm

Al Gore owned by the Arabs, who would have thunk?

falstaff

Thu Jan 03, 2013 4:03 pm

Quoting Braniff747SP (Reply 1):
Have you watched AJE?