jcxp15

What Ever Happened To AirTran's Big Announcement?

Thu Mar 21, 2002 11:56 am

I thought last Friday AirTran was supposed to come out and announce a color change... This obviously never happened, so when will they announce it (if indeed they are planning to)?

BTW - It looks like the 717's will be coming back soon to PNS  Smile

travatl

RE: What Ever Happened To AirTran's Big Announcement?

Fri Mar 22, 2002 12:40 am

I've been hearing about a "Big Announcement" at AirTran for seven years.....please wake me when it
arrives.

Travis

gr8slvrflt

Fri Mar 22, 2002 12:51 am

Currently in the rumor mill:

1. 737-700s
2. 717 "white-tails" from VuelaMex
3. New paintscheme
4. Merger with National
5. Colorado Springs, Denver, Cancun, San Juan

Any more out there?
I work for Southwest, but the views expressed are my own and do not necessarily represent those of Southwest.

gr8slvrflt

Fri Mar 22, 2002 12:57 am

I almost forgot:

6. Gates in ATL on D-Concourse
7. Charlotte, Cinncinatti, Detroit, Las Vegas, Lake Tahoe
8. Gold sweaters for F/As
I work for Southwest, but the views expressed are my own and do not necessarily represent those of Southwest.

bobnwa

Fri Mar 22, 2002 2:29 am

Did AirTran ever say they were going to have a big announcement?

gr8slvrflt

Fri Mar 22, 2002 2:34 am

9. There's going to be a big announcement!
10. AirTran owns 757s (parked at MCO, leased to National, somewhere in Europe, etc.)

Boeing757/767

Fri Mar 22, 2002 2:57 am

11. AirTran goes global, becomes first U.S. pax carrier to order A380.
Free-thinking, left-leaning secularist

fsuwxman

Fri Mar 22, 2002 4:37 am

12. AirTran makes an effort to arrive and depart ontime at least once a day.

(Not a slam on AirTran, I love flying them, I just wish they could be ontime a bit more.)
ASOS... Another Shi#y Observation Station

srbmod

RE: What Ever Happened To AirTran's Big Announceme

Fri Mar 22, 2002 5:03 am