aussie_

Anyone Works For LH Here?

Sat Apr 06, 2002 11:21 am

Anyone here from Germany?
Hi, I am a student in Australia and am interested in getting an intership over my summer (Euro winter) with Lufthansa, the main reason being wanting to improve my German (already good).

There is an email form on their website but it's designed for German applicants. I am keen to get the email address of a "real" person inside LH to negotiate with in this regard, but I find nothing remotely useful on their website.

As phoning Germany is a little out of the question, if anyone can provide me with a relevant email address or tell me where I can find it, it would be fantastic.

Also if anyone else knows of other German-language airlines with intrnship opportunties, I would be very interested in knowing.

Please email me at apa_c@hotmail.com with any info (to ensure privacy)

Thanks

RE: Anyone Works For LH Here?

Sat Apr 06, 2002 2:43 pm

I think there is someone on this board working for LH but I forgot who it was. So keeping this up might be good as more people are likely to read it then.

As for the internship, I don't know if it's any different with people from elsewhere but when I tried to get one last year they told me it would take at least one year until you have a chance. I think these things are very popular. I ended up doing it for German ATC then.
Do you want to do a long internship or just a real short one ?

johnnybgoode

Sat Apr 06, 2002 9:13 pm

welcome to the club, i´m doing an internship at Lufthansa CityLine starting this May.
you might try it there, it seems that CLH is a more welcoming place.

would your internship be attached to some study programm or whatever? i´ve found that getting an internship at LH without having some experience in the field (aviation/economics) is quite hard. for that, you certainly needed good relations to some at LH.

cheers
daniel

If only pure sweetness was offered, why's this bitter taste left in my mouth.

Flying-Tiger