swissgabe
Posts: 5147
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2000 4:57 am

Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Thu Aug 08, 2002 6:40 pm

BG61/BKK-RGN-DAC on 13OCT02 is loaded with an AB6 as equipment in the CRS.

Did Biman Bangladesh lease currently any Airbus A300-600? If yes from which airline, for how long and which configuration? Maybe from TG?
Smooth as silk - Royal Orchid Service /// Suid-Afrikaanse Lugdiens - Springbok
 
TG992
Posts: 2310
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2001 12:03 pm

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Thu Aug 08, 2002 6:48 pm

Listed as an AB3 for me! How weird..
-
 
swissgabe
Posts: 5147
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2000 4:57 am

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Thu Aug 08, 2002 7:19 pm

Sorry TG992, you are right, its an AB3. I'm arriving with an TG AB6. Sorry for confusion. TG doesn't have AB3, right? Does China Northern?
Smooth as silk - Royal Orchid Service /// Suid-Afrikaanse Lugdiens - Springbok
 
CX Flyboy
Posts: 6028
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 1999 6:10 pm

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Thu Aug 08, 2002 8:29 pm

No, all the Chinese carriers have fairly modern equipment, and there are only A300-600s operating there.
 
swissgabe
Posts: 5147
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2000 4:57 am

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Thu Aug 08, 2002 8:42 pm

Thanks CXflyboy. Does anyone know which airlines in Asia are still operating the AB3?
Smooth as silk - Royal Orchid Service /// Suid-Afrikaanse Lugdiens - Springbok
 
swissgabe
Posts: 5147
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2000 4:57 am

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Thu Aug 08, 2002 8:47 pm

Sorry, have been to fast, found a list my self:
PIA Pakistan
Iran Air
Mahan Air
Indian Airlines

Could Biman operate this flight with a PIA AB3?
Smooth as silk - Royal Orchid Service /// Suid-Afrikaanse Lugdiens - Springbok
 
Sabena 690
Posts: 6065
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2002 12:48 am

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Thu Aug 08, 2002 11:38 pm

I hope they are not phasing out their DC10's...

Are they looking for a replacement of this nice bird?

Regards,
Frederic
 
swissgabe
Posts: 5147
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2000 4:57 am

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Fri Aug 09, 2002 12:07 am

Frederic, I think they just got a "new" Dc10s which have been used by Canadian and you can see it on their nice livery which is different the the old green/white one. Be happy that you get visited by them at BRU ...
Smooth as silk - Royal Orchid Service /// Suid-Afrikaanse Lugdiens - Springbok
 
airmale
Posts: 7125
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 4:48 pm

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Fri Aug 09, 2002 2:14 am

Dont Garuda Indonesia have some AB3's as well?
.....up there with the best!
 
bravo45
Posts: 2072
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2001 5:34 pm

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Fri Aug 09, 2002 3:22 am

PIA operates A-300B4-200 9 of them. And 6 A-310-300
Indian Airlines opeartes A-300B2-100 8 of them and 2 A-300B4-200.
And yeah may be it would be good for PIA as well to have a deal here.
 
Sabena 690
Posts: 6065
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2002 12:48 am

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Fri Aug 09, 2002 3:24 am

Yes Swissgabe, I know, he was already several times in Brussels.

But I heard that BG has problems at the moment with their DC10's at EBBR (noise regulations).

I am hoping we don't get a replacement for the DC10...
 
bravo45
Posts: 2072
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2001 5:34 pm

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Fri Aug 09, 2002 3:26 am

Yes Garunda Indonesia also operates at least 9 A-300B4-200s
ANd 10 A-300-600
 
swissgabe
Posts: 5147
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2000 4:57 am

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Fri Aug 09, 2002 5:28 pm

So where could this AB3 (operating BKK-RGN-DAC BG61 on 13OCT02) coming from?
Smooth as silk - Royal Orchid Service /// Suid-Afrikaanse Lugdiens - Springbok
 
CX Flyboy
Posts: 6028
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 1999 6:10 pm

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Fri Aug 09, 2002 5:49 pm

Maybe it's just an A310 with the wrong flight plan. Airlines file the wrong aircraft type all the time. It's not uncommon.

Bravo45,

Garuda returned all their A300-600s a while ago, along with their MD11s. Now they only fly the A300B4.
 
bravo45
Posts: 2072
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2001 5:34 pm

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Sat Aug 10, 2002 7:27 am

Thanks for the update Cx Flyboy. My figures were old so I had a feeling that I may need an update. Just if possible, any idea why?? Were they leased? If they owned them, they are pretty good birds, what went wrong? Also with the MD11s.
 
Udo
Posts: 4288
Joined: Tue May 18, 1999 5:16 pm

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Sat Aug 10, 2002 2:16 pm

You are wrong with Garuda, they also returned their A300Bs some time ago...


Regards
Udo
Me & You & a Plane Named Blue...
 
swissgabe
Posts: 5147
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2000 4:57 am

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Mon Aug 12, 2002 4:06 pm

Cx flyboy
It could be a reason but I don't believe. When I checked the timetable a few weeks ago it was showing an A310 and the "changed" it to an AB3 one week ago. It is not only this flight, there are also a few domestic flights like DAC-CGP loaded with an AB3 so I would bet there has to be an AB3 around DAC ...
Smooth as silk - Royal Orchid Service /// Suid-Afrikaanse Lugdiens - Springbok
 
CX Flyboy
Posts: 6028
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 1999 6:10 pm

RE: Biman Bangladesh With Airbus A300 On BKK-DAC

Mon Aug 12, 2002 7:55 pm

Very interesting!! Any Bangladeshi spotters out there?!


Thanks for the Garuda update. Seems I am out of touch too!!