Q400
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2001 1:33 pm

Air Transat IFE

Sun Dec 15, 2002 2:54 pm

I will be travelling on Air Transat for the first time next weekend to go from YYZ to FLL and returing from PIE to YYZ. Does anyone know what kind of in-flight entertainment are provided in the plane? I think they charge a fee for headsets like they used to on Canada 3000. If so, will I be able to use my old Canada 3000 headsets on the Air Transat flights?

I believe I will be flying on an A310 there and returing on a 757.

Thanks!!
 
captaingomes
Posts: 6251
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2001 1:33 am

RE: Air Transat IFE

Sun Dec 15, 2002 3:10 pm

As far as I know, the entertainment is very similar on Air Transat as it was on Canada 3000. I also believe the Canada 3000 headsets will work on Air Transat. They have plasma screens, so if you get a chance when nobody is watching, try to get that screen for yourself, it would be great at home!  Smile
"it's kind of like an Airbus, it's an engineering marvel, but there's no sense of passion" -- J. Clarkson re: Coxster
 
kdonohue
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 8:26 am

RE: Air Transat IFE

Mon Dec 16, 2002 3:46 am

I'm not sure what kind of headset set-up [say that fast five time Smile] Canada 3000 had, but I flew Air Transat a few months ago [YVR-VRA] and on the A-330, I just needed a single headset plug, although if they are using an older aircraft like the L-1011 you might need the double plug.

A friend, who had flow Club Transat class, leant me these nice Air Transat headsets that coil up into a little class and come in a little bag. They came with the two plug adaptor, but I didn't need it.

If you are on their A-330, I would sense that any headset would work. Enjoy your trip.

This was my first time flying Air Transay and I was pleasantly surprised with the service. The seats in economy were of course close together, but everyone knows that going in. The F/As were very attentive.